I Am The Rising Star Issue #1 - Making Your Place in Complicated Systems

in Crypto-Gaming Guild2 years ago (edited)

Rising Star is a recording industry simulation running on the HIVE blockchain. It's players "carry out missions, earn STARBITS & STARPRO, buy and sell NFTs, build a band, make unique music and tour the world!". I've been playing and researching Rising Star for over a year now and find it to be one of the most interesting experiments in the Play2Earn gaming scene.

While other projects in this scene are often glorified timer buttons used to sell NFT asset packs the Rising Star head developer Jux has built an ecosystem of intertwined industry simulation mechanics that’s an compelling as it is complicated. At the center of this experiment are the NFT records Rising Star allows it's players to release.

image.png

Releasing a NFT song (record) costs 120,000 STARBITS. Starbits is the Token the ecosystem runs on and right now 1000 Starbits cost roughly $0.25. When a musician released a NFT record they receive 25 Rising Star NFT Records containing their song and 100,000 STARBITS "goes into the "Rising Star Angels" pool for your track to reward stakers.".

This "Rising Star Angels" pool of 100,000k Starbits for each NFT record released is something that I've been targeting with my in-game income. I've spent the last year building my account and have achieved my first goal of becoming one of Rising Stars top players. Now I'm looking to bore my way into the ecosystem in a way that helps me push Rising Star forward while cementing both my investment in it and place in it's future.

23tRvem1CLWVFFYAYK8xGTDKY9X2cRD2P1cLGQZTFrtECGXL1h9EWx7FRH5fyQugVjrKJ.png

I first set to maximize both my wealth and income in-game by targeting all available avenues for profit so, when I had an opportunity to leap forward, Id have the assets I'd need to do so. What this has looked like on my end has been 6+ months of patiently moving any Starbits I made in-game into the Record Staking Pools. This meant that as long as I was invested in every Rising Star Record NFT that was released I would then make income every time one of these records was sold. While this strategy did not change my fortunes overnight it was a core source of income that has helped me grow from just another player to one of the top 100 in the world.

So what's next? Well, a lot. I believe that I have determined my next major move and am ready to change the face of Rising Star.

How? Well, to quote Ozymandias:

main-qimg-d46440924f2d2131017968094e23e27d-lq.jpg

You'll get to know my plans once they are complete and this next step of my reign of terror will go into effect in the next week. Watch for the next issue of this series in coming weeks. Get ready yall.

Are you looking to hang out with other Crypto-Gamers? Join us over at the The Crypto-Gaming Guild discord. We are looking for game captains and folks who can help organize. If you are interested, please step up!

The games we are currently focusing on are:
Rising Star
Splinterlands
RollerCoin
dCrops
UpLand
Neon District
Alien Worlds
Lost Relics
Dr. Who Worlds Apart

Sort:  

Good afternoon dear @m3ss from Venezuela, I invite you to observe my publications related to Yoga, which is a discipline that has greatly improved my physical and mental health. Grateful for your attention. successes.

Love the post - always interesting to see how and what others are doing in the different games!

!PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
silver-edge tipped m3ss (x1)
@risingstargame(1/10) tipped @m3ss (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

This post has been manually curated by Rising Star Game


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE
!PIZZA