Adding another OneWheel to the family

in SkateHive4 years ago

Screen Shot 20200919 at 6.20.25 PM.png

source

A family that OneWheels together, stays together

pageBreak.png

I have had my OneWheel for about a month now and I have ridden it about every day since I got it. The OneWheel has given more so many more reasons to get out of the house.

IMG_1521.jpg

Photo by me

We had a light rain this morning and once it stopped, I went out for a quick ride while my wife and daughter went to grab some coffee from a new coffee place in the area.

I was thinking how much fun it would be to have another person go with me on these rides and my wife said that she would ride with me. I ended up getting a Pint, which is the smaller version of the one that I got.

I have been cashing out some of my crypto to pay for these, because right now I feel that instead of holding all my crypto, I could use it to have fun.

Screen Shot 20200919 at 6.24.07 PM.png

source

The Pint only has a 6-8 mile range on it and can reach speeds of 16mph. It is perfect for my wife. I customized hers and got the sand color with mint green accents and a mint green fender.

It should arrive within the next week, but until then, I am gonna have to teach her to ride better. She has gotten on mine a few times, but she doesn't have the snowboarding and skateboarding background that I do, so she has a lot of practice that she needs to do on perfecting her balance.

I am gonna take her out to a parking lot or something tonight and let her practice a bit. At least now I can give her the helmet that I had ordered because it is too small for my fat head.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 23 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @derangedvisions, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @derangedvisions! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 190000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

A family that OneWheels together, stays together.

This is really great idea to keep the family close together.

True that homie

They look really cool i would be awesome to ride around but i would be like your wife no skateboarding background i would up end with hospital bills 😅

Hopefully it doesn't lead to too many hospital bills. I think she is going to be a lot more conservative with her riding style than I am. I have already crashed it a few times because I go too fast uphill or other stuff.

Na , i don't think she is going to be the dare devil like you there will be no Evil Knievel attempts for her...lol 😅

Now when you gonna have company, those rides will be even more enjoyable. A pic where two of you are drinking coffee is a must :)

Posted using Dapplr

I am hoping that she will enjoy riding it all the time with me. It really isn't her type of thing, but being outdoors is.

Well you can not know until you try, can you? :)

Is it hard to hold balance and ride one?

No. It is super easy. It pretty much balances itself and stays level. You make minor adjustments with your weight and feet to make it go and turn.

Ahahahaha. I have a couple of 'almost fat head' helmets hanging around and a couple that actually fit my melon. :) I also have a couple of normal sized helmets in case somebody needs a ride.

I really like that you and Faith will be able to get out together. And REALLY glad that you've got a thing in your life that you really enjoy. Life is good!

Thanks man. I am hoping that she likes it as much as I do. If not, my son will be riding it. I think he would really enjoy it too. Now I just need to order another helmet for my massive dome.

Not that it's much good to you, but I get my helmets at Chaparral Motorsports in Riverside, CA. It's the coolest candy store for motorcyclists in existence. Maybe a dozen brands of motorcycles and a much larger room for accessories. I have one manufacturer that I can trust for 4x gloves, but at Chaparral I can try them on. Helmets too, though those are only 2xl :) Plus pretty girls working the helmet and gloves area :)

Awesome!!