Starting to get the fevers

in SkateHive4 years ago

IMG_1525.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

No OneWheeling today

pageBreak.png

I took this pictures yesterday when I went riding after work. I wanted to go ride around on the running and bike trails in my neighborhood today after work, but I think I might be getting sick.

IMG_1522.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

My temperature 101.2 Fahrenheit, which is 38.4 Celsius for the rest of the world. My daughter's school has a lot of Coronavirus cases and she started to feel sick and have a fever as well. I wonder if this is our time to get sick with this virus. If we do have it, hopefully it is mild like the rest of the people we have known that have had it.

IMG_1526.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Luckily I live in an area where I can get pretty much anything we need delivered to our home. I may be getting a pretty big promotion at work, so hopefully if we are sick, it won't affect the promotion chances at all.

Luckily these trails I ride on are always deserted, so if I have to stay home, I can still ride if I am feeling up to it and I won't be around anyone.

IMG_1528.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

I have been doing a lot more off-road riding lately as well. I am still waiting for the time that I crash off-roading, but it still hasn't happened. I can't believe how easily the OneWheel goes from grass to dirt and back on the road. This thing powers through everything I had put it through so far.

IMG_1535.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

My wife's OneWheel Pint should be arriving tomorrow. I got a notification that it was shipped earlier today. I can't wait to teach her how to cruise on it. Hopefully she loves it as much as I love mine.

If I am sick, one good thing is that I will be home when the delivery comes in. Then I can charge it up and we can go riding right away. Sounds like a win win to me.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 24 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

Mate i hope you can all avoid this damn virus not a think you want to be sick with. No wonder the one wheeler powers through everything look at at fat wheel on it i might be able to manger that myself may look into getting on 🙂 👍

Hold on there, Corona virus or not you should not be riding with fever anyway :) Take care.

Posted using Dapplr

Hope whatever you're coming down with is just a tiny head cold that makes you feel a bit run down and then merrily buggers off :D

Hope your wife is less scared of her own wheel XD

Fingers crossed you don't get sick, I love the riding contraption - looks almost as lethal as the Hoverboard thing I try to ride on badly. And that hates lumps and bumps, always wants to throw me off!