[EN - ES] DontDrinkAndSkate Session from 02.04.2021

in SkateHive3 years ago

Hello Firends!

Hola Amigos!

Today I could not go skating, because this is Mordor and it usually rains a lot. But soon we will have full heat and very long days. And I'm looking forward to lifting the curfew. And I can go out skating at night.

Hoy no he podido salir a patinar, porque esto es Mordor y suele llover mucho. Pero pronto vamos tener calor a tope y días muy largos. Y estoy deseando que levanten el toque de queda. Y pueda salir patinar por la noche.

And since I haven't skated today, I wanted to show you some photos from the last session #DontDrinkAndSkate. It was almost two weeks ago just at the end of the move, and I went skating at dawn with my young friend Claudio @soykevin

Y como hoy no he patinado, quería mostraros unas fotos de la última sesión #DontDrinkAndSkate. Fue hace casi dos semanas justo al finalizar la mudanza, y salí a patinar de madrugada con mi joven amigo Claudio @soykevin

Specifically, we went to test the new Skatepark, which I have promised you a little review. And I will probably do the same this weekend, taking the opportunity to return to Video blogs.

En concreto fuimos a probar el nuevo Skatepark, que os tengo prometido un pequeño review. Y eso mismo haré probablemente este fin de semana, aprovechando para volver a los Video blogs.

But let's get back to what it is the theme today. I wanted to introduce you to this young Skater and great person.

Pero volvamos a lo que toca hoy. Quería presentaros este joven Skater y gran persona.


This is Claudio aka Kevin ;)

Este es Claudio, también conocido como Kevin ;)

dont-drink-and-skate-with-claudio-2460.jpg


I met him now almost two years ago. I stopped one day on the street asking if I could stop by one of the meet-ups that I organized at the time.
I said of course yes! Although it took a few more months to pass, as soon as he came the first time, he was almost never absent. And from there we have become very friends, spent many afternoons skating and chatting about life.

Lo conocí ahora hace casi dos años. Me paro un día por la calle preguntando si podía pasarse por una de las quedadas que organizaba en su momento.
Yo le dije claro que sí! Aunque tardo unos meses mas en pasarse, en cuanto vino la primera vez casi nunca falto. Y desde ahí nos hemos hecho muy amigos, pasado muchas tardes patinando y charlando sobre la vida.

s17social-nomads-dont-drink-and-skate-with-claudio-2445.jpg


At first he was a very shy person, and also with some resentment towards life. In the end we all have our story, and sadly it is not filled with just good times. And when you are so young it is difficult to find your place, and your way.

Al principio era una persona muy tímida, y también con algo de resentimiento hacía la vida. Al final todos tenemos nuestra historia, y tristemente no esta llena de solo momentos buenos. Y cuando eres tan joven es difícil encontrar tu sitio, y tu camino.

dont-drink-and-skate-with-claudio-2450.jpg


But he's a brave kid with a heart of gold. At some point he has told me that I have helped him a lot to get out of that negative circle he was in and see the world with different eyes. He has always shown me affection and I have to say that I have a fatherly affection towards him. He is somewhat younger than my daughter, and well I am a person. And I try to help people, in the end young people are the future and if I can help them not to be frustrated adults, better!

Pero es un chaval valiente con un corazón de oro. En algún momento me ha dicho que le he ayudado mucho a salir de ese circulo negativo en el que estaba y ver el mundo con otros ojos. Siempre me ha mostrado cariño y tengo que decir que tengo como un cariño paternal hacía el. Es algo mas joven que mi hija, y bueno yo soy una persona. Y intento ayudar a las personas, al final los jóvenes son el futuro y si puedo ayudar a que no sean adultos frustrados mejor!

dont-drink-and-skate-with-claudio-2456.jpg


One next weekend I'm going to meet him to teach him a little Hive, clearly skatehive too. And help you make a first introductory post.

Un fin de semana próximo voy quedar con el para enseñarle Hive un poco, claramente skatehive también. Y ayudarle a hacer un primer post de introducción.

dont-drink-and-skate-with-claudio-2504.jpg


And I have tried the Halfpipe a bit, I was not very fine that day with dead legs from raising and lowering boxes :) But I had a good time. I even had a little slam on the ground when the wheels slipped because the ramp was wet.

Y yo he probado un poco la Halfpipe, no estaba muy fino ese día con las piernas muertas de subir y bajar cajas :) Pero me lo pasé bien. Incluso tuve un pequeño slam contra el suelo al resbalar las ruedas porque estaba la rampa mojada.

dont-drink-and-skate-with-claudio-2488.jpg


And this is it for today, I'm going to sleep. Happy and motivated to tell you things because the beginning of the project is approaching #RollingGalicia

Y esto es todo por hoy, me voy a dormir. Contento y motivado de contaros cosas porque se acerca el principio del proyecto #RollingGalicia

s17social-nomads-dont-drink-and-skate-with-claudio-2471.jpg


Keep Rolling and ...

#BeSocialBeNomad


You can follow us/me on our main account or other social networks if you like:


S17_971x120.jpg

Sketch17 Social Nomads

@sketch17

WebPage - www.sketch17.com
Instagram - @sketch17_socialnomads
Facebook - sketch17socialnomads


Private_971x120.jpg

Personal:
Instagram - @itsaboutbleu_sk8
Youtube -Miguel Angel Varela


Photography_971x120.jpg
Photography:
Instagram - @itsaboutbleu.photo

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Skateboarding is uniting people man!

Loved the story of how you met Claudio and started skating together! I also find skateboarding a "medicine" every time I feel angry or frustrated. I just go out, skate and then I'm fine.

Great edit in those photos yo!

I think people who do anything with passion can open the road to connect with people. And most skaters do so 🛹❤️🔥

And yes for me skating, is like throwing in one push all the shit out of my head 😂

How are you harris? Hope well and smiling like always

 3 years ago  

Everything's perfect my friend and hell yeah I'm always smiling, even in tough times hehehe!

Let's skate more and worry about thing we don't have to less!
#SKATEHIVE FOR LIFE

Thats what i like about you i mostly to, but still not 100% 😂