Quest for Stoken A game that is a dream 4 any skateboarder

The game brings back memories

This game sure brings back memories of early console and PC games.
I love the feel of the game.
First time I tried the game it was on a windows 7 machine.
This was about 11-12 days ago
The thing I discovered was that the contract from the tiles and all the background merged into one another and it was not very clear which part was static and which would start to attack me.
Perhaps my own game play experience of years ago gave me the expectation that something would come to get me some form of enemy perhaps.
The doubt was somewhat conformed by way of the trailer that I was.
I was disappointed to start with as everything looked the same color though a shade different and this made things difficult on my old windows 7 machine.
So If there was a color contrast or graphic adjustment option it would be great.
Today I got the opportunity to test it on a windows 10 machine which is new and has better graphics.

However when I moved to a windows 10 newer machine I felt the screen visibility improved considerably.

I discovered the game play keys on the way.

Normally with these kind of games the character moves with the arrow keys and movers up down with up and crouches down with lower arrow.
So the control are as I discovered along the game play
he Basic Keys For Gameplay
The space bar - This key is used for jumping

The forward arrow key (or the /D key)-It is used to move the character for forwards

The back arrow key or the A key-It’s used for moving character backwords

Press the space bar twice- this allows you to Jump twice

The down arrow -This key is used for ducking .

The shift key -use this to use the sword.

Z key- Used this to protect yourself by using the shield.

R Key- Takes you back to the homepage to start gameplay a fresh.

I feel a screen to display the game controls can be a plus also some kind of keyboard short cut or hotkey to bring up the control menu would lower the learning curve of new users.

I was enjoying wielding the sword...

Not something I get to do in real life but then
image.png
The sticky keys got activated.
So this came across as something which can be changed in the later versions.
Another thing that I would like to have is a moving arrow that stays on the screen and guides the player in which direction one should move next.

A suggestion an arrow to tell in which direction to move to take the gameplay story forward

image.png
The arrow on the screen could follow/ lead the character in the direction of the gameplay.

Can we tweak the audio level

One area of concern is that I cannot tweak the audio settings.
An audio setting to adjust the audio levels would be very much welcome because if a player is in office or class playing and has not control to lower the volume it can be a bummer.
This is what the video review looks like in the absence of me being able to control the audio

Then I moved back to window 7 my old machine and I see the contrast and colors have improved drastically over the last 10 days or so


Besides I see more characters added up which would surely make the game super exciting.

My final impressions

I loved the game. Back in the days I had tried to build a tile style game on my old then borrowed computer.
So I know how much work goes into building a game like this.
This game sure has potential and brings back nostalgia.
Even more so this game seems like every skateboarders dream so me being a skateboard lover would like to see this shaping well.

Good luck to the developer and I look forward to the new version of the game.
As every game that is built on hive would boost not only the play2earn economy but the hive blockchain in general.

Sort:  

Congratulations @thetimetravelerz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 35000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 36000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!