Daily Grind - Daily Play & Earn #2

in Gods On Chain2 years ago

Gods Unchained - Daily Grind #2.png

Greetings!

Welcome to the second edition of my Daily Play & Earn. As of the moment I am glad that I am adapting to the game fast enough to stand toe-to-toe with my opponents in each match (even against decks with "order" and "shield"). Also, I am glad that I am able to find the optimal combination of cards that I wanted in my deck. I must admit, building a good combination of cards is fun and challenging, and not before long I was able to find the style of play that I want to play. With the war deck that I am using, hitting first, fast and hard, and controlling the board is my key to victory.

Victory #1 - versus War Deck

My starting hand in this match are Ranger Firstbow, Shield Maiden, and Nightleaf Warrior, all are neutral cards. Ranger Firstbow is a card with a roar, Shield Maiden is a frontline, and Nightleaf Warrior is hidden for one turn. I chose Enrage as my god power in this match. I first played my Nightleaf Warrior and my opponent countered with a card with a blitz. I was able to eliminate my opponent's blitz card then I played my frontline card. Early in the match, I was able to control the board using two frontline cards. Later in the game, I was able to play a hidden card on my way to victory.

Victory # 2 - versus Death Deck

I must admit, going against Malissus always makes me nervous because of my previous experiences (that a death deck, if built correctly, is very very formidable, I particularly fear its Leech cards). In this match, I still chose Enrage as my god power, m starting hand is Tamed Mammoth, Blade of Styx, and Vanguard Axewoman. I love these three cards, Vanguard Axewoman has Blitz, Blade of Styx is a relic that can be used to attack after playing, and Tamed Mammoth can accumulate strength when a friendly card takes damage. My opponent's god power is Blood Ritual. Blade of Styx and Tamed Mammoth and a bunch of frontline cards helped me win this match.

Victory #3 - versus Deception Deck

A deception deck is also formidable just like what I have experienced in my previous matches, my chance of getting victory versus a deception deck is absolute control of the board, hit fast and hard, so that the opponent will not be able to recover. My starting hand in this match is Battle Aurochs, a frontline, Nightleaf Warrior, which is hidden for one turn, and Tartession Skirmisher, a card with a twin strike buff. My god power in this match is still Enrage. My opponent's god power is Thievery. in my first turn, I was lucky to draw Blade of Styx, which helps me a lot not to concede board control to my opponent. Almost halfway to the match, I am lucky again to draw a hidden card and a frontline card. I actually made a mistake in this match (using enrage on my hidden card which only has 1 health left). It is a good thing I was able to play a protected and frontline card making hold onto controlling the board. I used my favor and got a 5/1 flank card just to mess up with my opponent's strategy. Nearing the end of the match I was able to accumulate six cards on the board making the match unreachable for my opponent.

Victory #4 - versus Deception Deck

My god power on this match is still Enrage. My starting hand consists of Dockside Prowler, a hidden card, Shield Maiden, a Frontline, and Thebian Brawler, also a Frontline. My opponent did not play any card on the first turn and I capitalize on it by playing a twin strike card thus giving me slight control of the board. On my third turn, I noticed that my opponent seem to be not using any creature card and he/she uses "all meteorite card". But on his/her third turn he/she finally played a creature card. Halfway to the match, I have nice control of the board by means of the four cards on my board which consists of a Viking, an Olympian, and two Frontlines. And from then on I never conceded control of the board on my way to my fourth victory in 10 matches

Thoughts

It has been eleven days since I started playing GU and I can say that I already love this game because it is fun and challenging, add up the fact that I get to earn some NFTs and crypto (in the form of $GODS) all while playing the game and having fun. I see myself playing this game for a long time.
That is all for now guys, catch you up with the next one. Wishing you all safety, good health, and abundance.

I am a Computer Engineer, blogger, farmer, gardener, father, and husband. I love countryside living, nature, farming (rice/vegetables), and has two decades of experience as an I.T. professional