Daily Grind - Daily Play & Earn #3

in Gods On Chain2 years ago

Gods Unchained - Daily Grind #3.png

Greetings!

It has been more than one week since I joined GU and my performance in "Daily Play & Earn" on the following days is winning three matches out of ten matches. On the second edition of my "Daily Play & Earn" I was able to win four matches out of ten matches, an improvement from my previous three victories in every ten matches. So, before this third edition of my "Daily Play & Earn" I was only able to win 3 to 4 matches in every 10 matches in the "Daily Play & Earn". Now that I am able to improve my deck I was able to win five out of ten matches. While I am improving my skills and my deck I am beginning to get hooked on this game because it is a fun and challenging game.

Victory #1 - versus Magic Deck

In this edition of my daily play and earn I only use Slayer as my god power since I noticed that in my current deck Slayer is the best fit. My starting hand in this match is consisting of Raid Reveller, a protected card, Nighleaf Warrior, a hidden card, and Blade of Styx, a relic than can attack twice (once each turn). My opponent in this match elected not to play a card on the first turn. I am lucky to draw another hidden card with one mana cost, I used my mana gem and play two hidden cards, which are Nightleaf Warrior and Dockside Prowler, which I think gave me a slight control of the board early in the match. Halfway through the match, I noticed that my opponent's deck composition is mostly spells which I was able to capitalize on but nearing the end of the match I was surprised because he played three cards. I am lucky because I have Feral Shapeshifter in my hand (which is hidden), this hidden card proves to be the card that dictates my victory in the match.

Victory #2 - versus Light Deck

My starting hand in this match is consisting of Ranger Firstbow, a card with a roar, Panacan Messenger, also a card with a roar, and Felid Protector, a Frontline card. The god power that I used in this match is Slayer. I first played Felid Protector and my opponent countered with the same card. My opponent in this match seems to be using a light deck that is frontline-heavy. Later in the match, I was lucky to draw a protected card which helps me in controlling the board.

Victory #3 - versus a Gold and Shadow War Deck

My starting hand in this match consists of Vanguard Axewoman, a card with blitz, Felid Protector, a frontline, and Blade of Styx, a relic. Using the blitz of Vanguard Axewoman I was able to take the board control from my opponent. My opponent in this match seems to be using Gold and Shadow. Near the end of the match, I am lucky to put a protected card and deadly card on my board. A few more turns before the end of the match I am lucky yet again to draw a card with hidden capability which is Feral Shapeshifter which forced my opponent to concede.

Victory #4 - versus a Magic Deck

My starting hand in this match consists of Felid Protector, Feral Shapeshifter, and Black of Styx. I still used Slayer as my god power in this match. I am going first on this match, on my first turn I am lucky to draw Tamed Mammoth, one of the strongest cards in my War Deck. Tamed Mammoth accumulates strength when a friendly card takes damage from the opponent. Halfway through the match, my opponent tried to take control of the board by utilizing some frontline cards, luckily I still have some cards in my hand like Feral Shapeshifter, Tamed Mammoth, Blade of Styx, and Shield Maiden. Later in the match, I was able to accumulate five cards on my board firing my opponent to concede.

Victory #5 - versus a Magic Deck

This Victory #5 is actually the second match that I played on this edition of Daily Play & Earn. I was not able to record the full match which is why I put this one at the end of this blog. I was only able to record the end part of this match to which my board is filled with Tamed Mammoth at 9/1, Tomb Torchbearer, and Battle Aurochs, a frontline. My opponent's god health is 4 while mine is 19.

Some words

After finishing this Daily play & Earn I am now able to identify cards that are fit to be included in my deck. Every time I play the Daily play & Earn I always shuffle my deck whenever I lose or when I was not able to play a card on my hand, especially those that cost five mana. At this moment I do not have cards that cost five mana and above. One mana cards dominate my deck. I hope you guys enjoyed my gameplay.

That is all for now guys, catch you up with the next one. Wishing you all safety, good health, and abundance.

I am a Computer Engineer, blogger, farmer, gardener, father, and husband. I love countryside living, nature, farming (rice/vegetables), and has two decades of experience as an I.T. professional


Sort:  

May ganito pala play2earn.. anong chain to kabayan?

Immutable X ang blockchain nya, try mo kabayan, it is so much fun tapos kumikita ka pa, check mo din ying community. You need MetaMask extension to play.

Okay, may capital ba needed? Haha..if meron how much ma spend?

No capital at all, that's the nicest part, just play "Daily Play & Earn" and voila you'll be earning $GODS token.