Daily Grind - Daily Play & Earn #6 Gameplays

in Gods On Chainlast year

Gods Unchained - Daily Grind 6.png

Greetings!

In the last edition of this daily grind series, I was able to win a maximum of seven matches out of ten matches making me climb to "Rank 8" or "Midnight Shadow". There I met with fierce decks far better than my mostly plain war deck which consists of about 33% neutral cards. But I am glad to say that my deck is not as easy of a pawn if the right cards were drawn at the right time. After climbing to Rank 8 or Midnight Shadow, and considering the skills and decks in this rank I was slowly brought back to Rank 7 or Twilight Shadow. But considering that I only started to play 23 days ago I guess I need to work more to get better cards to augment my deck so that it can truly and finally stand toe-to-toe with decks in Rank 8.

In this edition of daily play & earn, I was able to win 6 matches out of 10 matches (Rank 7). As my deck is slowly getting better I am also getting much more convincing wins in this rank.

image.png

Victroy # 1 - Double Flamecaller gets the job done vs Deception deck

In this match, my opponent did not play any cards so I took it to my advantage by playing a biking card (Viking cards are my deck strength) and I followed it up with a neutral card that summons a frontline card in my next turn. As the match goes we both played the Feral Shapeshifter card which is formidable it used at the right time. Near halfway through the match, I was lucky to draw a "blitz" and "twin-strike" war card which I guess gave me a slight advantage in the match, and on my next turn, I drew Flamecaller (at this moment I am waiting for the right time to play it). Past halfway through the match I was finally able to play the first Flamecaller card. Then near the end of the match, I was able to play my second Flamecaller card which finally brought me victory.

Victroy # 2 - A mirror match

At the beginning of this match, I and my opponent both played a frontline card on our first turns, with exactly the same card, but then on my opponent's another frontline card is played, which is also exactly the same as the frontline card that we played in our first turns. On my second and third turn, I played a confused and a hidden card respectively. Near halfway through the match, my opponent was able to amass four cards on the board against my lonely Tartissian Skirmisher. This match is pretty even but in the end, I was able to snatch the victory.

Victroy # 3 - versus Light deck

I was very nervous at this match because I have seen a light deck that uses "order", "shield", and "frontline" to which my deck mightily struggles. But I can still pull up a win if I am lucky to draw the right cards at the right time and right at the bat, my opponent played a card that summons a frontline on the first turn. Near halfway through the match, I was lucky to draw Highland Defender, a card that summons a frontline card. And from then on I never conceded control of the board on the way to my third victory.

Victroy # 4 - My most dominant "mirror" victory in this daily play & earn

At the beginning of this match, I dew four neutral cards from my deck with 4, 1, 2, and 1 mana cost respectively. I first played a hidden card on my first turn. My opponent uses god power at the first turn. Almost halfway through the match, I was able to eliminate any cards that the opponent plays. And then later at the match I was lucky to draw Flamecaller, played it, on the way to my fourth victory on this edition of daily play & earn.

Victroy # 5 - vs Light deck

I guess this is the luckiest match of this daily play & earn as my opponent was not able to play any cards on the first, second, and third turn to which my opponent was not able to recover on the way to my fifth victory.

Victroy # 6 - vs Nature deck

I always dread Nature deck whenever I face one. But if I am lucky to draw the right cards at the right the chance for me to get the victory is high. On my first turn, I got aggressive, I played two cards immediately so that I have control of the board early in the match. Past halfway through the match, I was lucky to draw Flamecaller which makes me control the board on the way to my sixth victory.

That is all for now guys, catch you up with the next one. Wishing you all safety, good health, and abundance.

I am a Computer Engineer, blogger, farmer, gardener, father, and husband. I love countryside living, nature, farming (rice/vegetables), and has two decades of experience as an I.T. professional


Sort:  

Congratulations @afterglow! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 18000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 19000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Thank you @hivebuzz

You're welcome @afterglow! Have a nice day 😊👍

Nice work! Keep climbing and you'll get more gods. 6-4 will definitely move you in the right direction.

Thank you. And yes, you are right 6-4 moves me in the right direction. Thank you for dropping by and have a nice day ahead.

I keep seeing you in these strategy games and I get so confused. I like that even though sometimes the game gets complicated you always give your best without giving up and putting together your strategies. Your enthusiasm is contagious. And me tending my chickens in my farm game.....

Hi, @bleuclair thank you for dropping by, and yes sometimes the game gets complicated so I am doing my best to get the victory. What is the farm game you are playing?