Daily Grind: Daily Play & Earn Gameplays #24 , Reaching a Milestone (Level 175), Problem Arises on the Game (Can't Play RANKED or CASUAL)

in Gods On Chainlast year

Gods Unchained - Daily Grind  - 24.png

Greetings to all Mortals!

Last night the game suddenly won't let me play RANKED and CASUAL games. After clicking the "Play" button the countdown timer will appear but closes on its own. I thought there was a threshold in how many games I could play daily so I waited until morning for the daily play & earn reset. But in the morning I still can't play any ranked or casual games so I UNINSTALLED and REINSTALLED the game client but still can't get through. I tried to create exceptions on my antivirus and firewall, but still, I can't play. Then I tried to TURN OFF my ANTIVIRUS COMPLETELY, but still, I cannot play. While I am checking the settings of the game I found this...

image.png

I first went into GUs Discord and asked if I could clear those two, "CLEAR VERSION", and "CLEAR ASSETS", I was told that it is completely safe to do so, so I went on to clear them. After clearing the version I then cleared the assets and then the game went on to download the update, after the update I was finally able to play. If you guys going to encounter what I experienced I recommend you do what I did. Thank you to "Apocalypse" for answering my question and to "Tom | Support Team" for being so accommodating.

Okay, so, in today's edition of daily play & earn I was able to win 7 out of 10 games.

image.png

And here are the gameplay, which made me very curious, six of my seven victories are all against Nature, one against Death (which I failed to record). Is Nature making a comeback?

Victory # 1 - versus Control Nature

My first match in this daily play and earn is against a control nature deck which my deck has a decent record of victory. My starting hand is consisting of Revivification, Canopy Barrage, Vanguard Axewowmn, and then I drew Penumbra Howler on my first turn. Penumbra is a nice card since it will let you choose from the three cards presented. Revivification is a card the summons two wild creatures while healing your god. Vanguard Axewoman is a card with a blitz (which can attack immediately after being played). Then on my second turn, I am lucky to draw Bladefly, one of my win condition cards. Then followed by Wildfire, another of my win condition cards. From then on my opponent was not able to recover on my way to my first victory on this daily play & earn.

Victory # 2 - versus Control Nature

here's another match against another control nature deck. My starting hand in this match is consisting of Canopy Barrage, and Wild Hog (2x), and I draw Frost Giant Deadshot, a card that dealt three damage to the strongest enemy when summoned. My opponent did not play any card on the first turn. It is a good thing because I did make a mistake on my first turn. Instead of clicking the mana gem, I click the turn button. At three mana I already have four creatures on my board, thanks to Crescent Werewolf which refreshes one mana when another wild creature is summoned. At five mana I again draw Crescent Werewolf. Which proved to be the turning point of the game giving me the victory.

Victory # 3 - versus Control Magic

The control Magic deck is usually a nemesis of my Aggro Nature deck. In this match, I already accepted that I am going to lose because Shaped Blast and Unbound Flames are just too good against my 3/3 and 4/4 cards (93% of my card is 1/1 - 4/4). My starting hand on this match is 2x Wild Hog and, Penumbra Howler, and I draw Nefarious Briar on my first turn. On my second turn, I was able to play Penumbra Howler which lets me draw one card from the three cards presented. I played my second Penumbra Howler on my third turn where I got a card with a blitz. Then I destroyed my opponent's relic using Nefaarious Briar on my way to another victory.

Victory # 4 - versus Regen Nature

My fourth victory is against another nature card. I am not starting to think if Nature is now making a comeback. My starting hand on this match is consisting of Revivification, Penumbra Howler, and Crescent Wolf. On my first turn, I draw Wildfire, one of the win condition cards. I actually made a mistake in this match by playing Crescent Werewolf on my second turn instead on the next turn. On three mana I was able to build a wall of six cards on my board, thanks to Crescent Wolf, from that point on my opponent was not able to recover which gives me another victory in the bag.

Victory # 5 - versus Amazon Nature

Here's another match against Nature. My starting hand in this match is consisting of Crescent Wolf, Canopy Barrage, and Marsh Walker. On my first turn, I drew Vanguard Axewoman. Just like said Amazon Nature is a nemesis of my deck. This match lasted less than 20 minutes which proves that my deck is having a hard time beating Amazon Nature, I think it is also true for Amazon Nature, the only difference is that Amazon Nature does have a higher chance of winning against my deck. On four mana I am having a hard time on what to play until I finally decided to play Wildfire. Playing Crescent Wolf on five mana made me survive the next round. Even if I got more cards on the board than my opponent I was not able to fully beat Amazon to a pulp. because of the synergy Amazon cards has. In this match I am very careful not to make any mistakes, if I do, my opponent will surely seize board control in just one turn. At six mana I actually made a mistake, instead of killing a main card, I first killed a summonsed card. It is a good thing that the cards on my board were able to kill most of my opponent's creatures in the board and after I ended my turn I got five cards on my board while my opponent only has one and from then one I already have a sizeable lead in term of god HP which unable my opponent to turn the game around.

Victory # 6 - versus Midrange Nature

Did I just say earlier that Amazon is making a comeback, hell, my seven victories on this daily play & earn is against, you guessed it, Nature. My starting hand on this match is consisting of Canopy Barrage, 2x Penumbra Howler, and I draw Vanguard Axewomen on my first turn. On my third turn, I made a gamble by killing my opponent's 1/1 creature with Canopy Barrage. At this moment I have three cards in my hand, 2x Penumbra Howler, and Firewine, and then I draw Cresecent Wolf. On five mana I got five cards on my board while my opponent has none, it proved to my the turning point of the match giving me another victory.

NOTE: I was not able to record one of my victories

That is all for now guys, catch you up with the next one. Wishing you all safety, good health, and abundance.

I am a Computer Engineer, blogger, farmer, gardener, father, and husband. I love countryside living, nature, and farming (rice/vegetables), and has two decades of experience as an I.T. professional


Sort:  

I like "Penumbra Howler", I can give you good creatures.
Like "Crescent Werewolf", it allowed you to play 5 wild creatures in a single turn with 3 mana available.👍👍👍

Indeed, Crescent Wolf is a lot of fun to play (^_^)