Introduction - Hello, I'm CopperPitch!

in Gods On Chain2 years ago (edited)

Hello, and nice to meet you! If you don't know who I am, my name is CopperPitch and I've been creating Gods Unchained content for 2 years now.

Polish_20211115_162823148.jpg

I found Gods Unchained through a blog post detailing Blockchain games that were up and coming back in 2018. My playerID is 1442, meaning I was one of the first 1500 people to sign up for the game! (I think playerIDs are now in the 500,000's?!)

It's been a long journey with Gods Unchained, starting from humble beginnings, but ever since I decided to start creating Blockchain gaming content, it's been a journey that I've loved! I've met so many amazing people and have spent so much time enjoying the game with people I now consider friends. The Gods Unchained community is the best.

Early TCG Experience

I grew up on Star Wars CCG, and I LOVED the thrill of opening packs. I'd save up $2.50 and ride my bike over to the comic store just to buy 1 pack of cards. I still have a box of some old SW:CCG cards in the basement, I kind of doubt they are worth anything now but I'd never get rid of them for the sake of sentimentality.

Once I found out about Gods Unchained and got hooked on buying cards, I knew I had to get good at card games. Gods Unchained was selling cards before the game ever even existed, so I had time to play Hearthstone for a few months and learn the basics. I hated the concept of grinding to earn cards that I didn't own. Even owning Gods Unchained cards when there was no game to play felt better than grinding for Dust. So I quickly abandoned Hearthstone.

I tinkered with Legends of Runeterra when it was in Beta, and though it was an extremely smooth playing experience, I was yet again turned off by the grinding for cards that I would never own.

Gods Unchained has since become more than a game to me, but a way of life. I spend countless hours every single day helping new players, chatting in my discord, and playing the game live on Twitch.

I couldn't ask for more!

Going Pro

Polish_20211212_162011959.png

Shout-out to my sponsor e1337.pro for the sweet gear!

After double digit top 10 performances in the last year, and a never ending desire to create more Blockchain gaming content, I joined team Infinite Mana in October 2021 (tag [8M]).

As a team, we have some MASSIVE plans for tournaments in 2022, so stay tuned! I think the world of Gods Unchained is finally ready for some $3k-$5k tournaments!! 🔥

INFINITE_MANA_SOCIAL_MEDIA_0-06_transparent_no_glow_solid_background.png

Happy to be here in this new world of Hive! Loving it so far and can't wait to see what the future holds!

~Copper


Check out Copper's YouTube
Follow on Twitch, Live M/W/Th 6-9 EST
Join Copper's Crypto Cave Discord for P2E info
Follow Copper on Twitter

Sort:  

Love the intro man. And you are one of the hardest working content creators I have seen in blockchain gaming period. Even when $IMX and GU hit the player base with some not so great feeling choices you stuck it out and tried to stay positive. I am really happy to see all your hard work paying off for you. It is a great example of laying a great foundation and building off of it. Now you are reaping your well deserved rewards. Keep up the great work!!!!

Stay positive; Stay motivated; Stay focused! That's my motto. Or uh, it is now!

Swagger unchained. Love it! Thank you for creating top notch content. I've been playing for just over a year now, and wouldn't be in Mythic without your posts!

Hahaha Swagger Unchained 😎 Love it.

This guy just introduced himself, what a nube.😁 First time, I stumbled upon you on YouTube a week ago, I knew you were all in on this game. I went to your YouTube video history and it proved my theory. You have lived and breathed GU. Your doing Gods work, and keep grinding my man.

Eat. Sleep. Breathe. Gods Unchained.

Hah, nice! You're actually my favorite Youtube content creator for God's Unchained, so awesome that you're hanging around here too. I legit look forward to all your uploads just so I can keep learning the game, meta, deck counters, tech cards, etc. And hey, I just hit Mythic after playing this game for only 3 weeks, so your content definitely helps.

Looking forward to seeing your performance on the pro scene!

Thank you!! Appreciate the kind words! 😎

Stop it. You had me at glamour shots. 😄

Hey, someone's gotta up the sex appeal of Gods Unchained! 😎 Just wait for my feet pics in an upcoming Gods Unsocked post.

Hive and gamers are a perfect match. Keep telling people to join hive when possible.

Been telling everyone every stream!

Player ID's are already over a million lol. Mine is #1264608 xD, as I only joined less than 2 months ago. Glad to have you here as well and thanks for the giveaway also :D

Wow, it's insane to think I joined before a million others!! 😎 Thanks for letting me know!

Congratulations @copperpitch! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!