You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Ranked Rundown: Scumbag Mage (22/25)

in Gods On Chain β€’ 2 years ago

Hey! First I want to thank you for being one of the winners for your giveaway. I'll take your price as a compliment and another motivation to keep being active here. πŸ™‚

For this weekend I also changed to Magic but I played a Portal Wrangler Clone Deck.
The main reason for the change was that I wanted to play as much games as possible after CSR Release. Most of the games were finished before 6 Mana and with a winrate of nearly 80% I decided to continue playing with this deck in WE-Ranked. At least I finished at 17/25 but in my last games I was a little bit unlucky with ultra aggro decks or missing cards for the needed combo.
This result is good but I had the same feeling like you. Playing wasn't so much fun but I hope with the right cards from my packs I can build a new Deception Deck soon.

Of course I'll post my latest WE-Ranked experience here. πŸ™‚

IMO Magic got too much love and a few cards needs a nerf soon. But will a change of cards shuffle the meta again? We will see.

Sort: Β 

Haha, I think Clone Magic is more dependent on a good early draw compared to Card Draw Magic, but 17/25 is still really good! Actually, I think Clone Magic isn't buffed too much by the CSR unless you play Leyhoard, so I'd say that your deck isn't as scumbaggy as Card Draw Magic πŸ˜‚

Looking forward to reading your WE experience! Just sent the prize your way too πŸ˜„

Yes a good early draw is needed and that deck would not work that good if Magic wouldn't have foresee 2 for 1 mana. And of course my deck isn't as scumbaggy as Card Draw Magic but to feel the shock of my opponent (by doing nothing for 30 seconds) after filling my own board with Portal Wranglers was very funny.

In 2 or 3 matches I was lucky to copy a zero Mana Leyhoard because this was the last creature played. 4 more damage for free 😎

Again thank you for the prize! πŸ™‚