Introduction to Squirrelacus

in Gods On Chain2 years ago

front yard sunset.jpg

Hey everyone Wayne here aka Squirrelacus, CryptoSquirrelacus gaming. I live in Florida on 5 acres of land right on a canal and this is a shot of the sun going down in my front yard. I been into crypto on and off since 2017 but really gotten more into blockchain gaming a lot more in the past month and a half. I did this as I am on disability and by the time I pay all my bills I have little to no extra money left over. So I thought hmmm maybe blockchain gaming could help me out a tiny bit.

jesse jane 2.jpg

That is my Great Dane Jesse Jane and she lays on the couch behind me as I play my crypto games and watch my favorite play2earn streamers. So I guess you are all wanting to know how I got in to Gods Unchained and that answer is pretty simple. I was searching YouTube one day for top play2earn games and I game across a video by @copperpitch. So after I watched about ten of his videos I was like cool let me check out this game. I am an old Magic The Gathering player so I figured the learning curve would not be that awful. I also started hanging out in @copperpitch stream on twitch where he shows different decks and answers questions people have. I also joined his discord which has some of the top players in the game in that discord sitting there passing deck lists and thoughts on cards around. If you are not in the discord you are missing out and should definitely join Here. As far as how I feel about Gods Unchained so far it is a pretty good game. But there is work to be done. Like where are quests or guilds and friends lists? Also why on earth does it take so long for them to patch clearly broken cards, I am looking at you Guild Guardian. So I feel like they have some polishing to do before this game can see proper growth. Because honestly it is still a small player base if you think about it.

backyard sunset.jpg

There is a little picture of my backyard. It really is beautiful. I do not have any pictures of my self as I do not care for how I look and I am sure there are some other gamers out there who can understand that. Now the way I found myself on Hive was a happy accident. I bought the Splinterlands spellbook and started playing that game as well. From watching streamers like @clove71 I learned about Hive and how you can blog and earn a little Hive and HBD. Me being on a fixed income I was like heck yea this is a great way for me to earn some crypto I can turn into splinterlands cards. So I started posting and trying to build my rep in the community. Which some days I am more successful then others. But I am here grinding and know that all great things take time.

jesse jane.jpg

Hope you guys like dogs and outdoors pictures lmao. So the one thing I did not expect with Gods Unchained or Hive is how amazing the community is. I have received great support and think I have found like minded people such as myself. At the core of it we all love gaming and crypto. So when you can combine them it is a sort of win win. Also people like @acidyo and communities like CopperPitch's and the Original Content Decentralized discord you get to share your posts and thoughts. And really have talks about something we are all passionate about. I hope you have enjoyed the post and I look forward to seeing you around the community. If you have any other question please drop them in the comments or hit me up in one of the above mentioned discords.

Sort:  

Jesse Jane!!! <3

Thanks for being part of my community!

No everyone in the community really must thank you. You have put in countless hours to make amazing content and to help others. That is why it makes me extremely happy to see you getting some sponsors and other things. A truly good person getting rewarded for their time and effort. And for trying to make people better players. While trying to introduce new people to Gods Unchained.

Awesome introduction @squirrelacus! Glad to have you on Hive and GU!

Thank you very much. I feel fortunate to be part of such an amazing community. And to be in on the start of the Gods Unchained community on Hive. As I see plenty of room for growth on both Hive and the actual game itself.

hehehehe i surely loved the story behind that dog (shared on PYPT) hehehe and glad to see you moving all around Hive and finding your way!!! :)

I owe a large portion of that to you. You have been very helpful when it comes to dealing with Hive. And great for bouncing ideas off of.

hehehehe and i can't wait for the next idea to form for you! i think i will enjoy that one very much!!! 😊

Congratulations @squirrelacus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Loved the pics! Good luck with Gods Unchained. It's a grind but it's fun!

Yea it certainly is a grind. Especially with having to do enough games for the blessings event and your weekend ranked. It is hard for me to keep up as I am playing splinterlands as well lol.

Yeah I had to kinda of put Splinterlands down for a bit to keep up. It's worth it though.