Sort:  

Wow, that was pretty intense when you dumped the first box into the hive and the bees just exploded out. But you kept your cool and handled things and got the job done.

 3 years ago  

Yeah I was not expecting that, but maybe I stirred them up when I dropped the queens cage in the first package. I dont think they liked that, as the second hive seemed to have much less swarming going on.

Glad my bee suit worked well, when they all started swarming I was thinking "sure hope this suit works".. lol and it did.. no stings :-)

Wow dude, that is a lot of work to set up some hives. I can't imagine what it is like to be surrounded by bees and reaching your hand into the hive to grab the queen, all that stuff sounds intense.

 3 years ago  

Yep, been building this site and the beehives since summer of last year. Happy its all come together now :-)

Haha, it was intense. I could feel them all buzzing through the gloves when I went to grab it. But glad I was able to recover from my mistake dropping it inside.

Bees!! Finally :D

 3 years ago  

Yeah, its been about a year in the making. Glad I finally have them in place.

It must feel awesome to be doing this!!!

 3 years ago  

It sure was, quite the rush! The sound going on all around me while they were buzzing was quite intense. I am glad my bee suit protected me, as they were all over me.. haha

Very good and meticulous work for the preservation of nature and these beautiful flying whips of bees that give a wonderful production not only of honey, royal jelly and propolis but also other fruits of other fruits ;))

 3 years ago  

I am really looking forward to seeing what kind of pollen they collect and what kind of honey they make. Since this place is out in the woods it should come from all around the forest.

Looking forward to getting all of those bee resources.

Simply wonderful even when he cuts himself like that and eats honey with a honeycomb :))

wow sir finally the day 😍, you are looking like a space man in earth on those clothes.
Thanks a lot for sharing that sir

 3 years ago  

Haha yeah, without that suit those bees would sting me good.

glad to share it, thanks for watching.

thanks to you sir of sharing I have been seen these things before

!ENGAGE 10

!giphy thanks

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.