Digital Drawing Contest #11 - Sisiphus

Hello Hivers❤️!

As you can read this week's topic, for Digital Drawing Contest 11 is Sisyphus.

I am learning a lot of mythology with this contest, that has me very excited.

What is a Shishifo?
In Greek mythology Sisyphus was a king punished for being forced to roll a huge rock up a hill, only to see it roll down, and repeat this for all eternity. He is also found in Roman mythology.

What is the meaning of the myth of Sisifo?

The Myth of Sisyphus is a philosophical essay by Albert Camus, originally published in French in 1942 as Le Mythe de Sisyphe. ... In it, Camus discusses the issue of suicide and the value of life, presenting the myth of Sisyphus as a metaphor for man's futile and relentless effort.

OMG how sad! I am optimistic and when asked about life I am persistent ... "Perseverance despite fatigue or frustration."

I hope you like my drawing

IMG-20200624-WA0030.jpg

IMG-20200624-WA0032.jpg
IMG-20200624-WA0033.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful post @karinanunez 😊 I like it 😊
Here is !BEER

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)