Sort: Β 

Thank @dfinney , I hope your Mom is doing okay.

A few days ago I was finally able to pick up my Mom and took her out for Lunch, she complains that the Residence food is too bland. I thought the residence food is fine. I think her sense of taste has deteriorated as I observe her over season her meal with a variety of spicy condiments.

Then I took her for a long ride, she enjoyed the Air conditioning. Then We stopped by a familiar supermarket to shop for some fruit and vegetables to take back to her suite. I had to support her ambulating around the store. Can't take chances of her falling again.

She enjoyed our time out and she thinks she is living in another time in the past but that's okay, sometimes I tend to dwell on the good times in my past too.

Nice to hear from you again. 🌸

Oh I am so happy you and your mom got out for an adventure. Maybe you need to get her a little bottle of sirracha for her residence dining. πŸ”₯

My mom is Ok. She was supposed to have another surgery this Monday, but she just isn’t strong enough yet. So we wait again.

It Ian nice to β€œsee” you too! I always kind of lurk around but have really lost my posting mojo. πŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

Peek-a-boo! πŸ˜πŸ˜œπŸ˜ŽπŸ‘

πŸ‘ πŸ‘ πŸ‘‹πŸ»