My Son's Simple Toys, a Story of a Missing Toy Car. If money is not an issue, I Would Buy...

in Toys on Hive3 years ago (edited)

20191124_201632.jpg

Greetings Toys on Hive!

When it comes to toys, we, boys, have a common interest, toy cars. When I was young it is my dream to have an expensive toy car. But I was not able to have it because of the state of our living when I was young. Now that I am an adult and capable of buying toy cars I would buy toy cars not for me but for my toddler son.

And every time that I see a toy car and if I am interested in it I buy it for my toddler son. As for me, I still want to buy toy cars but my dream toy car has been upgraded from a mere toy car to a "Toys for the Big Boys".


My Son's Passion for Toy Cars and Photography


Before my toddler son ever has a toy car we would let him watch videos of nursery rhymes and animated videos for toddlers like the popular "Tayo Bus". Actually, at first, it doesn't cross my mind to ever buy toy cars for my son. It is my wife that is very diligent in finding toy cars online.

When my son started to play with toy cars and can speak gibberish he would ask me to take pictures of his toy cars. That's also the time when I noticed that he has a passion for photography (aside from asking me to take pictures of his toy cars he would randomly ask me to take photos of him).


My son playing with his Tayo Bus toy cars by the door

VideoCapture_20210306-151347.jpg


A Story of a Missing Toy Car


I am a fan of animated movies and one of my favorites is the Cars movie featuring Lightning McQueen. It was in the year 2017 when part three of the movie was released. I would watch it many times on our TV, on my laptop, and even on my mobile phones. My toddler son was only 1 year old at that time.

Come 2019, I would let my son watch Cars movie on our TV (he is now a day before his third birthday). My wife ordered a pair of diecast Lightning McQueen toy cars on an online shopping store.

When it arrived it became his favorite toy at that time. He would play them almost every day. He would also bring them if we ever go to the market or go to shopping malls.

One day he was playing outside with his toy Lightning McQueen when he spotted his mommy going out, he ran towards his mommy then go with her to the market (he forgot his toy car outside).

As a dad, it is my duty to keep safe his toys, but I was also doing something that day, so I took his toy Lightning McQueen toy car and put it somewhere (if I remember it right I was watering our plants at that time).

A few minutes later they arrived. He immediately asks me where his toy car is (in a toddler gibberish speech of course).

As it turns out, I forgot where did I put his toy car.

He keeps on bugging me, and keeps on saying, car, car, car, carrrrrrrrr.....!

I searched inside our house, but I can't find it. I tried to search outside and voila, I found it. As it turned out I put it on top of the water meter while I was watering the plants.

A pair of diecast Lightning McQueen toy cars
20190718_182137.jpg


Here is where I found his missing lightning McQueen toy car

20190407_112000.jpg


A Toddler's Love for His Toys


Before the pandemic, I would bring my family out to dinner (for family bonding). I noticed that most of the time my toddler son would usually bring his toy cars.

One example is when we have our family dinner in Tokyo Tokyo he brought with him his Tayo Bus toys cars. The downside of him bringing his toy car to dinner is he keeps on playing with them making him hard to feed. He then usually end up not able to eat because of him playing.

His Tayo Bus at our Tokyo Tokyo dinner
20191124_201632.jpg


My Son's Peculiar Way of Playing with His Toy Car


Here's something that I found hilarious (at least for me). There's one time that my son is playing with his toy car. Instead of playing normally, he is playing with his toy car while lying on his belly. So, I grabbed my mobile phone and took photos of him while playing with his toy car.


My son's peculiar way of playing with his Lightning McQueen Toy Car

VideoCapture_20210306-152358.jpg


Toy Cars That Makes my Toddler Son Laughing and I am Loving It


The next toys that I am going to talk about are some of the cutest toys that my son has. They are cute because they are so small (about 1 inch in width and 2 inches in length). These are inertia toy cars that can go forward (if you wind it forward).

These little toy cars once make my son laugh beautifully (and I am loving because his laugh is so toddler). Imagine a parent hearing his toddler son laughing in his most beautiful toddler laugh (music to our ears as parents).

These little cars make my son laugh because instead of going forward when he winds them forward, they run in a circle.

Little white cars
20200515_202924.jpg

Little white cars
20200514_202743.jpg


My Son's Current Favorite Toy


Would you believe that the current favorite of my son is a miniature windmill? (photo below). When I bought this miniature windmill during our visit to Bangui, Ilocos Norte it was intended for display. I didn't expect that it would be my son's favorite toy as of now.

He may have remembered our visit to Bangui Windmills that is why this miniature windmill became his favorite toy. He would watch videos of windmills on the internet and then spin the blades of the miniature with his fingers.

20210306_161120.jpg


If money is not an issue, what types of toys would you buy?


Just like a said earlier in this post I still want to buy toys, but the toy car that I want has been upgraded to "Toys for the Big Boys". And that is one of my dreams, to buy my own car. Another toy that I want to buy if money is not an issue would be a drone.

I would use the car for family travel purposes and I would use my drone for my blogging.



I am an I.T. professional (Computer Engineer) working in a private company, a blogger, a father, and a husband.


Sort:  

You and your son surely both love cars, especially your little one, he has so many of them!! And I love how you put your sone first, keeping him happy. A child's laughter is the sweetest sound on earth, and I imagine especially so if it's your child's laughter.

Indeed, a child laughter is the sweetest sound on earth (it is so genuine).

All my childhood I played with those type of cars, you made me remember such memories. After I grow up I give away all of them to my little cousins.

You are lucky to have those kinds of toys. Me, as far as I remember, I never get to play with those kinds of toys in my childhood.

I think every man (and woman) has their dream car, yes, this contest is making me dream as well! Your son is really a cutie pie, enjoy him as they grow up way too fast;)

Your son is really a cutie pie, enjoy him as they grow up way too fast;)

Thank you (^_^)

And yes, he grows way too fast, if only I could turn back time...

Children, they are so innocent and happy, they are very happy beings.

You are absolutely correct (^_^)

So cute ones. Even my 2 year old son is also very fond of these car toys, especially that Tayo and other ones. Best wishes to you. Your son seems like enjoy playing with those cars 🙂

Hello
It is rewarding to observe a child sharing the same interests, because it strengthens the bond. Buying a collectible car in pending task is an accomplishment and excitement, to be able to observe its colors, lines, smell and design, is to feel like a child and share with your son and enjoy as he knows how to do.
If money is not the problem the car you would buy would complete the dream of cars.
Good luck and a hug

Thank you for the hug (^_^)

I am actually racing with time now because he's growing too fast. Every day I am doing all I can to enjoy his toddler years, because two years from he will have a world of his own (outside of being a toddler). Sigh! Time flies really fast. I wish I could turn back the hands of time.