Toys on Hive - The Wolfman Vintage Plastic Model

in Toys on Hive3 years ago
Last time I shared my Frankenstein model this time it is The Wolf Man from 1962. I was pretty young when these were assembled so I think my dad did most of the work. I was much more likely to have been his "assistant". 😀

wm1.jpg
Click images for larger view

99pyU5Ga1kwr5Xg46gnE3BrdGQcYkevrMfGqYdeMUG2g4qZ8xRgM7yTegQpRUswvwuFYUvdkdNKdSAuiDv6yvstGBVwqQKDx6s2vs6Tf752vm9jyUVEz3m5FxiLBWfgMqY.png

These monsters were based on characters from Universal Pictures movies released in the late '30s to early '40s. I remember watching these on TV with my dad in the '60s. I'm pretty sure my dad was probably reliving some of his early teenage years while building these with his son 20 odd years later.

wm6.jpg
Wolfy is missing a pinky finger. The ravages of time I guess. 😁

wm7.jpg


wm2.jpg

wm9.jpg


wm5.jpg

wm8.jpg
Here you see the rat has lost its tail.


wm4.jpg

wm10.jpg


Click images for larger view

wm12.jpg

A look at the Aurora labeling on the underside of the model with the 1962 date shown.


A last look at the sad state of The Wolfman's pants. 😃

wm11.jpg

wm3.jpg

Still to come... The Mummy, The Creature (from The Black Lagoon), and The Hunchback of Notre Dame. Aurora seemed to be upping there game as the details on these next three were a step up from the first two.

Please feel free to make comments or ask me any questions about this post.

Photos taken by me, @oldmans, with a Nikon D3300 and some Lightroom post processing.
Thanks for looking and enjoy your day!

My NFT Showroom

My Lensy Gallery

Sort:  

The attention to details is really quite remarkable on them

As the years went by they seemed to add more detail to each model. The next three from 1963 are even more detailed.

wow so cool. reminds me old movies with the werewolf when movies where new

Yep, these are based on the old Universal Pictures movies from the late '30s to early '40s. Probably movies my dad saw in the theater when they were originally released. :)

my dad just little boy then early 40's I know I seen the movies on app or something. or late night tv before internet. am low voting mama . :)

Congratulations @oldmans! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP