2021 is here and things are just as bizarre and unexpected as 2020 but this time in a good way, what happens?

in Ask the Hive3 years ago

Figured this might be a fun post to ask Hivers and at the same time maybe hope for a better year the upcoming one.

Idea for the post taken from Reddit but I figure this one will have a lot more crypto related content than the one over there. So tell me what you got!

Here's my list:

First Quarter: Bitcoin and ETH have hit ATH, people start selling it off, we see record volume's with all the stablecoins and decent altcoin projects out there. This time though it doesn't dump down the same way but the dip is caught and it just continues rising taking everything up with it. Projects get their funding, ideas, algo's and scalability gets put to the test and everyone and their grandma are now using web3.

Q2: People are embracing blockchain tech in most places in the world, the unbanked finally have wallets, merchants are accepting all kinds of crypto directly from customers, middlemen start to be evaporated and all jobs automation has been taken are being replaced by new jobs in this industry. Smart cities are coming to life, using renewable energy and their own governance tokens for everything.

Q3: Artists, social media influencers and gamers are the new wealthy non devs, everyone is getting a piece of the pie and distribution is better than ever. Fiat just keeps on inflating but crypto is going up in price faster, everyone is able to get rid of their debt, entangle themselves from any business with their banks, close down their accounts, get more ledgers.

Q4: The governments of the world are losing more and more power, fake news is being eliminated cause trust and reputation is immutable and no one's voice is censored/banned, anyone can follow whoever they like and hear all sides to make their own decisions. Politics are also losing more and more power and people want to defund them completely and decentralize everything they've known before they got into blockchain tech and little do they know, most things can be decentralized and work better over time that way.

Hive stands out as one of the best distributed currencies out there, with every pump and dump it creates more holders, better distributed stake, better reach and engagement all over the ecosystem. An app called magic has managed to blow up and get everyone using it without them knowing they're using hive, they just get their rewards, realize their content and comments can't be deleted even when they try, they don't know why or how and only a few bother checking out why, they just blame it on magic and keep powering up more magic.


20% of post rewards going to curators through @reward.app.

Sort:  

Well, hopefully we can be that optimistic. I am not necessarily the born optimist, but I hope that the cryptomarket will come out of hibernation.

I consider your time estimate overambitious, the more "adult" course development of Bitcoin in the last quarters tunes me however quite poisitively, which concerns reaching a new ATH. I just don't think that we will see the rally so soon.

Otherwise the topic Corona makes me very troublesome. Although I personally only take advantage of this development (as of today), I am skeptical about the subsequent economic developments and also a possible chain reaction in strongly networked business models.

Somehow a constantly worsening gut feeling is blowing with this whole topic... Without going into detail here, I can say that this does not really allow for eupheuria in the true sense of the word.

Let's see how things develop and draw an interim conclusion in half a year.

За надежду и уверенность

st8z

everyone is able to get rid of their debt

Please, please, please.

Overall, your forecast seems a bit too fast to me, like it would take more than 2021 to accomplish all that. Then again, where some people might say that the glass is half full, I say that the glass is just too damn big.

Hehe yeah well, if it actually does ATH that early and just keeps going, it'll take things by storm. ;)

What's your prediction in the case of only good things happening next year in the same amount of bad things that have happened this one?

What's your prediction in the case of only good things happening next year in the same amount of bad things that have happened this one?

Only good things? Agreed on the Bitcoin ATH. Someone not named Donald gets sworn in on January 20th, stimulus floodgates get opened wide (great short-term, dangerous beyond that), UK limps through Brexit without too many crises, my wife remains employed, and Hive goes 10X in what seems like a heartbeat.

BTC is at an ATH, I can believe that! ETH is too, well... it's got some way to go. Outside HIVE.. ETH is may largest pot and I always said I would sell a couple and go for a family holiday if it got back to $1200 each.

That saying.. holidays in the sun appear to be a thing of the past. I keep telling my daughter that she can tell her kids what is what like in the 'olden days' when masks were for robbers and music concerts existed. Is that a tad pessimistic?

We do this in work at the start of a project. A future-spective, looking back from a year from now on the things that went well and things that didn't. It's quite lame in a work setting so needless to say, I like yours much better :0D

Jesus comes back and instead of being the uptight asshole some people make him out to be blaming us for shit that isn't anyone else's business, he is super chill and just says "Whatever, I forgive y'all, let's party!". Then he turns water into whiskey and sawdust into coke and asks, "who is up for an orgy?"

He also blesses all drugs and says people who don't do any are losers, especially those going around saying "I don't need drugs, I'm high on life."

Jesus: You shall replace the communion wafer with a tab of acid. Also, why did you stop selling indulgences? Let's use that cash to party.

Come back when you are able to buy your washing machine using HIVE. 😂

You mean instead of getting it and paying it off in installments for 12 months they'd rather accept delegations?

😂 Why would a store accept delegations? 🙈

The price is so high they'll get their installment through curation rewards.

😂 Why not powerdown and send them liquid HIVE? Even if you'll delegate them 3M HP, you won't be able to pay for a year. Wait. I don't know if my mental math is correct. But I think my point still holds.

image.png

😂 What if I told you that time won't come because some greedy asses will still powerdown to sell their stake.

haha, that would be funny

Spotify premium now for only 100 HP delegation for 1 month!

Sounds good. I will take it. Need to update my vessel and delegte after. How can I send you my mail-adress? Via encrypted memo?

I only accept owl delivery

Every man gets an extra inch added onto their penis size. No more, no less.

That’s a lot of activity in one year only!

This year been pretty up there too all things considered.

Bitcoin had a nice rollercoaster ride.

I remember to charge my phone at night. It might not be much, but not having to bring a charger everywhere cuz I have enough battery would be great.

Now that is something I can aspire to as well 😁

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

I looking forward to 2021 and hoping we will be having a nice bull run and new crypto + hive development also I heard that paypal will add bitcoin and eth as payment option

An app called magic

What's that magic ? A new dapp ?

This is a lovely imagination exercise, I like the vision! We shall wait and see