Sort:  

LMAO that went dark hahaha

Yeah, the theory comes from some pokedex entries and other similarities. Like they weigh the same, the color and size are roughly the same. And they are the only ones that can transform into other pokemon. There is a whole bunch to this theory and it goes a looong way back. It's actually surprising how many hidden gems and easter eggs are in that universe, there is a whole range of them, from inside jokes to deep philosophical and existential questions.

Anyway, I got to return the favor:

lmao, had me at "aren't you at least curious, ash?"

Wait, diglett can transform? Wasn't that ditto?

Nah man xD, diglett and the trio have their own weird theories which I'm definitely not getting into hahaha

omfg I just realize I read diglett instead of ditto that you said all along, my bad lol, was like wtf XD