You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AAAA - Ask Acid Almost Anything 2

in Ask the Hivelast year

If your stake isn't big I think using your votes on comments can be way more effective, along with replies, especially on bigger stakeholders to garner their attention. If they like your activity and feel the same way they'll most likely reciprocate and maybe follow and support you as well. We all share the same currency in this ecosystem and want to grow the place we've falling in love with, very few take the shortcut of maximizing their stake at the cost of others using it to grow the place, those will eventually be weeded out or not get the rewards, reputation or "hidden" reputation of what other stakeholders think of them that'll make them lose out long term even if they think they can get away with it in the short term.

Sort:  

If your stake isn't big I think using your votes on comments can be way more effective, along with replies, especially on bigger stakeholders to garner their attention.

This is great advice, I had actually never thought of it yet. My Hive Power is almost 1600 HP achieved in one year, to which of course must be added the liquid rewards I used for other projects such as Splinterlands or others.

I also think the key to Hive's growth is to use traditional social media to make it known to as many users as possible. But I also believe that the only potentially good social media is Twitter, and that's one of the reasons why I really respect you and your project. In any case Twitter guarantees a very large coverage using the right hashtags, I am in fact trying to take good care of my twitter profile and try to attract Italian users (since I am also Italian)

A big dream of mine would be to start using 3Speak well on the model of YouTube shorts, in my opinion it's a format that could work. Although being Italian I am penalised by the language, my spoken English is not as fluent as the written one (also because I help myself with a translator sometimes), this is the only thing holding me back.

Thank you for the very interesting and very stimulating chat!