You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AAAA - Ask Acid Almost Anything 2

in Ask the Hivelast year

I've started unfollowing some users I hear are still active posting and "adding value" on the chain that stole millions of $ of users' funds cause some of their stakeholders didn't get a free airdrop for helping centralize it. Not to mention the censorship that followed, change of ToS and lack of natural curation where only the rich get richer, I'm surprised many still bother, especially those who were around for what happened and have had time to find out.

Nothing personal, I just rather distribute stake through my feed to those who value what hive stands for. I have no issue with other crypto/web2 platforms being used, even cross-posts are okay but draw the line on steem/blurt.

Sort:  

Thank you for replying, I appreciate it a lot.

I was inactive there for a loooong time, I moved all my steem here.

A couple of months ago I decided to post a few images (NOT Cross posting) and bring home some steem/blurt to buy hive & leo if possible. Even so, the amounts are so insignificant that it is probably a waste of time (especially for s...) so it I ll probably stop (I am already practically inactive)

Thank you for taking the time to explain, it means a lot to me..

And so that you know .. this is the post I wrote the day that happened.
(I was searching for another post and found this - so I thought I should share :))
https://hive.blog/hive-150329/@katerinaramm/if-you-cant-escape-the-sadness-embrace-it
Thank you very much! And thank you for everything you do for hive & its users.
Would you suggest hiveonboard for someone (new and potentially not so computer savvy) to create their account?