How Do You Brand Yourself, Product, or service? -- your blog? Hive? -- Super easy marketing tips: 2 minute read.

in Ask the Hive3 years ago (edited)

street-sign-562573_640.jpg

I am a member of many writers groups on Facebook and Twitter. I used to be exceptionally active before I decided to come back to Hive (I am ashamed of having wasted so much time on other services/accounts for nothing. Tail between my legs).

I recently read this post in a Facebook poetry group and commented (see screen shot)
I share here the conversation so that you might be able casually plug Hive the same way:

genius hive mkg.jpg


Look at my comment...

...instead of telling the person I was speaking with in the Facebook group to join Hive, I approached the opportunity differently. I led on as though they must already be here, positioning Hive as an ALREADY well known venue where the party is at. Following the Hive plug, I requested group member's Hive account name.

Advertising without advertising

The above screen shot educates and gives you the skills to
how to advertising without advertising.jpg

Suppose that everyone remembered to apply these simple comments to advocate their blogs and Hive often. Imagine what your leadership could achieve!!

Branding doesn't have to be annoying, it doesn't have to cost money, and it doesn't require a 3 year university program. If you are passionate about Hive, writing/blogging, art, music, food, whatever it may be, than you can do this!!

Why not give these tips a try and let me know how it worked out for you!

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn8VV3kU8SBasBRJ3ZfjuyXFBhjsWaT6izmssEahcmmqTaQF36MFp3pJ4Hk71AxQawtaHat9QAF9qcCV34zrntPxY1NT9MAgmJWgkUfzTQe2GWrdpS.png
About the Author:

Ana Clark is a passionate advertising and marketing communications graduate with a love for film, writing, business, art, nature, and an advocate and promoter of the Hive blockchain and all it's bits.

All written content is copyright 2021 Ana Clark - Ana from Canada unless noted.
Photo Credits: Marketing Strategy signage: https://pixabay.com/images/id-562573/. Screen shot taken by Ana Clark of Ana's personal comment. Advertising advice image created by Ana Clark.

Where Ana from Canada Can Be Found:

www.ProofOfBrain.io - www.NaturalMedicine.io - www.Cinetv.io - www.MusicforLife.io - www.LeoFinance.io

Socials:

Twitter.com/@oAnaClark
Instagram.com/ShotBy.Ana
Instagram.com/oAnaClark
Behance.net/oAnaClark

Blogs:

InnovateToInspire.com

inDecentDark.WordPress.com

Sort:  

Awesomeness, will pass this around the horn😎

Thanks you.

☺️😉


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nicely done, anaclark! Make them feel like they're missing out on something by not being part of Hive and they'll rush to join. Love that you're promoting Hive on other social media as well.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you.

And yea, promoting but I will probably get banned eventually.

They can ban me if they please. I stopped using FB when I came back here. I only wandered back to FB to brand Hive. Lol


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is a brilliant idea! It is a very subtle and catchy way of promoting the platform! Kudos! 😃

hey Ana, helpful and concise piece! I'm not on social media....not unless it's a sock designed for a job that is but am glad you are and are helping spread the word.
Have a great Saturday
Axey

I ceased my activity on FB. It’s like buying “top quality “ product only to see that it’s garbage.

That being said, I did enjoy the writers groups. They were the only element that was of any worth to use time on.

As you can see, I’m hanging around the internet slums to brand Hive until I get banned lol


Posted via proofofbrain.io

yeah not really a fan of any of it, I do like to blog on Hive but the communities are more my bag Fascist Book does go into action pretty fast, it's spooky...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Exactly. There is no point in shilling hive when you can subtly lead people there. If they visit to check something out and see lots of engagment and rewards it will make them curious to check it out.

Yeah. That approach is similar to product placement. I've done that plenty of times over the years. Simply work it into everyday conversation. Youtube comment section is usually where I like to sneak things in. Have a look at the top comment of this video. I played a role in placing that there. At the time there were only about 10k views. Very casual, no pressure, but plenty of potential exposure to the products, here.

HIVE!D

Also... Give HIVE some Time to cycle!
Screenshot_20210517-081507~2.png

This is very educational and excellent idea. Thank you for sharing. Hive is a great platform ,grow yourself gracefully sister.

Great idea. Kudos. I will be using this technique to bring people to HIVE.
Sure, it touches on the psychological quirk humans have called social-proofing but I don't see that as a bad thing.

Your advice about how to advertise subliminally is dead on and reminds me of an episode of the Simpsons where the Backstreet Boys or Nsync or some boys band sung some songs to recruit people to join the military using subliminal message like words which make sense if said backwards kind of thing.