You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's your comment to post ratio like?

in Ask the Hive2 years ago

Don't ask me to do the math,
post vs comments.png

I like Hive for the content, so I comment a lot more than I post. I do occasionally share a thing or two on Hive, but I am no blogger. It is one of the things that makes Hive stand tall, you can still be social and earn, and share things every-now-and-then with out having to become a professional blogger.

Sort:  

😆 What?! Your the man who knows ALL the economics of your blog! hehe. Math was never my strong suit. 😕

I never remember how to figure out percentages. I can figure them out if the big number is 100, because of money, 10 is 10% of 100, but that pretty much is the extent of my percentage memory the rest go into google 700 is what percent of 22000 answer is = 3.18. Google my dirty little math secret.

haha.. your dirty little secret exposed! hehe.

I would have just divided 22000 by 700 and got .0318181818 then move the decimal two places to the right. 😜

If I tried to figure it out I would have done the backward thing 700/22000 and ended up scratching my head saying to myself but that can't be right when I got the answer.

hehehe.. I hear ya. Asking google is much faster and (maybe) more reliable. 😁