You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask the Hive: How will you change your voting behavior with linear curve in the upcoming hardfork?

Definitely am excited to see smaller accounts vote worth more that’s a massive bonus for ALL hive users no matter your stake.
I have set auto-votes on authors that I know and love but have always set it so that it will only vote roughly when I am not manually curating. So in essence it only activates when I’m not on HIVE for an extended period of time (by calculating how much HP I would use when manually curating and offsetting that, does that make sense) so for the past few months it’s always been a nice split of 80/20 manual to auto voting. I understand why others may do 80/20 auto to manual from an ROI perspective but from an actually rewarding posts that are under appreciated and deserve it it makes absolutely no sense community wise. Post hard fork I’m looking forward to making it all essentially manual and I think we’re gonna see a lot more retention of art and artists that are seeing their appreciation go up ayy :)