Should you be posting videos instead of writing blogs?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago (edited)

When it comes to creating content on Hive, you have many different options. One of the most valuable of those methods is to publish videos on @threespeak. The process is simple and the curation support is strong with this platform. Plus you are now able to upload on both desktop and mobile.

makemorevideosthumbnail.jpg


YOUR keys 🔑🗝🔐 = YOUR videos 📹🎞🎥

Just from reading the about page on 3Speak.online, you will realize that this is a video hosting network For the People. Censorship resistance is clearly one of the main objectives, along with many other things revolving around the user. This means you can state your opinions in your videos without having to worry about what anybody else thinks. It is one thing to be able to do that with a blog, but a video is the closest thing to actually being next to the content creator in real life.


In this video I discuss my personal strategy for success on 3Speak

and why I believe that you can be more successful making videos instead of writing.


Thanks for checking out my video 😎🤝🙏

hiveordieextendedart1.png

letmedesignyourthumbnails.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Join the EDM Community 🎹🎶🎧🔊Join the Graphic Design Community 🎨🍥🖥️👨‍🎨Message me on Discord 💬
click hereclick hereclick here daltono#5080

If you wish to start posting on https://peakd.com/ you can create a free Hive account by following this guide. 🛠️🔗👤 You may also visit https://hive.io/ for more info. 🌐⬛⛓

Sort:  

Hello dear friend @daltono Good day.

Excellent what you tell us, and without a doubt @threespeak for all audiovisual material is one of the best of recent times.

Uploading your videos without being censored is a huge advantage, but today there are a lot of caes for those who talk about the corona virus.

The only thing to object to, on weekends it takes a long time to decode the videos, I don't know what the reason is.

I use this platform a lot for my I Am Alive Challenge videos, I also use ThreeShorts which is exclusive for short videos.

Your video cannot be viewed at this time giving an error (Error Code: 232404)

I take the opportunity to wish you a wonderful day

Finding the unique creators is part of the quest.
Encoding does take some time on 3Speak currently, we must be patient for now. There will be upgrades eventually I am sure, 3Speak recently enabled mobile uploads for instance.

There is a way to be notified once your video has been posted. To do this you set an auto-vote set with an alternate account using hive.vote. Set the rules to like your posts as soon as your posts go live. Then use something such as Esteem (soon to be re-named) to receive push notifications on your mobile device. Once you receive that vote you know your video has been successfully posted to Hive. This way you do not have to wait at your computer for the encoding queue to be processed.

This process was much easier using Steemify back in the day. Doesn't seem to have made it over to Hive sadly.

It is true, the secret of success is to find the content you like, this is a real challenge.

Okay. Thank you very much for the information, I will verify it.

I wish you an excellent day dear friend

It usually depends on the mood I'm in or if I'm on the move then I prefer reading while listening to music while curating, but videos are fun too and underrated imo on Hive atm, or not so much underrated as there's not enough people using 3speak to generate good content and too much of it is freespeech based conspiracy stuff which most of the time is just garbage content filler to generate rewards. I'm sure it will improve over time a lot though and I hear 3speak is also going fully decentralized soon so hoping many who are tired of being randomly demonetized or deleted will take the step in the right direction. Your and your gf's videos are pretty fun, though! :)

There is a time and place for a video, I understand what you mean.

Reading and listening to music... I usually prefer dead silence. Chill music would work, but not something I often listen too. I’d be distracted quickly by tapping to the beat or something.

Yeah a lot of the 3Speak posts are of the same ilk.
Full decentralization, I wonder how soon that’ll happen. Plus that 10% cut hurts whenever we are already down to just 50% of the reward of our own posts. A mere 40% is a heavy hit.

Thanks by the way! Her and I work really well together. Super easy to be ourselves and have fun.

You are so incredible, thanks for the advice, there is a lot good content that is not on blockchain that why we need to promote 3speak, it's really cool.

👏🚀

I should create more videos I just tend to run out of topics when it comes to vlogs compared to blogs

I find that doing something creative with an activity you already enjoy doing is the most fun. Doesn't always have to be you talking into the camera for it to be entertaining or even informative.

True Dalton!

Wow thank you @daltono. I was thinking that blog writing is preferable to video making, tho i have heard of 3speak, but as a newbie on hive, i have not given it a trial, because i didn't really understand the mechanism. But thanks all the way for this post.

It depends what you are most passionate about, that is what will be your best work. Sometimes it may be a blog, other times a video. Perhaps even both together as one.

Alright thank you so much for putting me through @daltono.
I appreciate.

I mostly read and I usually blog rather than create videos. It's my preferred way of expression.