You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What would encourage you to use Hive more?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago (edited)

I would love to see Hive be able to be posted to remotely using a service like Later or Hootsuite. I use Later to help me manage and post to all of my social accounts simultaneously. For my needs, Hive being on Later would reduce my workload and make posting extremely easy. Sometimes, because I'm making a short post to the other more mainstream social networks, I exclude the post from Hive or post it much later.

A microblogging service like @zappl that doesn't post to all of the other front ends would be fun. Sometimes I don't have more than a dumb thought to share and don't want to see it on PeakD or Busy. :)

A wiki system like Wikia (Fandom) that is powered on Steem. Everpedia is a really great project, but it's a generalized Wiki like WikiPedia. We could tie these Wikis to the Communities so that if I have a @thetearsees wiki it would tie into the Community feed.

A job market like Fiverr.com.

A way to come in and out of of Hive and Hive Dollars to fiat much more easily.

Stores that accepted Hive in my local area.