How much bread do you eat on a typical day?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

Today's a typical day for me. I had two slices of toast, made from frozen whole-wheat sandwiches. Then one cracker (Swedish knäckebröd) and a slice of dark rye bread. Lunch will be oats and müesli with either milk and chocolate sprinkles or yoghurt and white raisins. No bread with dinner. I have bread with dinner more often than most Dutch people, but it still feels weird to eat bread with a warm meal, rather than potatoes, rice or pasta.

I'll have only two slices of bread when I'm frying eggs and bacon. A bit more when I just bought a fresh loaf. Pancakes will be all I need when I'm making them, and I'll probably keep one for the next day.


20200429_182843.jpg
The perfect compromise between a pancake and an omelette, using 2.3 eggs and diced bacon

Sort:  

That looks yummy. I used to start my day with an avocado and a toast. Lately, I started having homemade oatmeal bread as a snack after lunch and ditched the morning bread routine. Oh how I missed my early morning toast and coffee 😇