Do You Enjoy Swimming in Rivers?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

It's not actually swimming, because, 1st of all, I don't know how to, it's more of like dipping in the river just to cool off from the summer heat.

Lately, I find myself by a river somewhere in the mountains, especially on the Weekends, and it's been a great way to explore Spain and to experience another side of life.

If I'm being honest, I'd probably not be able to do this in my country because there's a lot of wild animals, insects, frogs etc, as it is by African standards. It's one of the most beautiful things, but it's also one of the things that I grew up being scared of for some reason.

I am still having moments of fear and panic, I can't believe there are no harmful creatures in the Spanish wild. The closest I have seen are water flies , bees and butterflies. How cool.

I guess we could say I have a new found hobby of skin dipping in rivers.It can be quite fun when you find a perfect spot, make a mini picnic and enjoy an afternoon. It's even better if you have beers or alcohol of choice to wind up in the evening ;)

Here's a few photos from this weekend's experience in Segovia, one of Spain's most popular provinces for excursions, sports like cycling, hiking and mountain climbing, river picnicking and more....

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)
(Image not shown due to low ratings)
(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Something that size in Texas would be a creek. They are indeed great for some summer fun. As a boy, my father would take us swimming at a nearby creek. Sometimes we would stay all day and even barbecue while we were there.