Do You Feel Like the Hive Hype Has Died Down?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

It feels like it for me to be honest. I don't know why, nothing excites me anymore. Also, who's genuinely consuming content on here right now? I try, but still,not like it was in the beginning. I'm popping in and out when I can.

Sort:  

I and a group of people I know here are very active on it and I'm enjoying it alot . I keep finding more and more interesting stuff and have had some pretty cool engagement with some interesting content creators. I see on twitter and stuff a big push also.A long way to go. Maybe being in quarantine helps as I have little else to focus on apart from learnning Japanese.

I think you're reaching the burnout. maybe take sometime off hive and back again when you can find the excitement?

I think so. I saw you all around before. I suppose you know @abh1234 engagement thing right? it's really fun to join in that.

It is abh12345

For me the lack of new users is a little disheartening cause we have such a great design and base community. but it’s really up to us cause we are collectively the damn CEO of this thing.

Too much flux for many people.
They will come back with any bulls.
Mspwaves.com has shows, still.

I am still here day in and day out ... I create 2-4, read about the same, and vote on way more. I work on it like I worked on Steem: the more I work it, the more it works for me ... and with a crypto bull run looking like it may be in the cards, and Bittrex and Swap.app giving us quick ways to get into other cryptos with my liquid stash in Hive and HBD, Hive is providing me access to work things on a lot of fronts.

To be honest, I never was much on the hype. Hive was a safe place to keep doing what I was doing on Steem without the mess that He Who Shall Not Be Named brought there. So long as it remains that, I work on...

Yeah, I feel something like that too. But I guess the whole crypto space is like that because of last few years of bear market and not having big pumps.

I guess one good price hike will bring more interest of people over here.

Till then, I am enjoying my time over here.