Will Hive Go Up in Value in the Incoming Altcoin Season?

in Ask the Hive3 years ago

...I can't help but notice how this token has been stagnant for a while. Which is unfortunate because we had a pretty good start. I can't say I keep with the project as much as I would like to, but it's still a very dear one. I still never understand why it doesn't scale, perhaps DPOS is not a working concept for most? Any thoughts on that will be highly appreciated. All in all, hoping for the best in the upcoming Altcoin Season.

Sort:  

Someone around here did an analysis -- I think it is in the Chain News feed -- showing that considering how the parent blockchain behaved during the last bullrun, Hive will probably stay flat until the spring in this LONG accumulation phase. I have sort of taken that to heart and just observed ... Hive is SLOWLY grinding its way up like Bitcoin's long journey to $10,000, and its correlation to Bitcoin's ups and downs ARE reflected in the charts ... I can tell if Bitcoin has dropped or bounced by looking at the Hive charts on many days.

SO: Bitcoin has doubled in price since December ... that analysis in Chain News suggests Hive will catch up in March on that, and then keep going. So, I just think of this as time to keep doing what I have been doing ... accumulate a bit, day by day, through January and February, and then we'll see what happens in March.