You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask the Hive: How will you change your voting behavior with linear curve in the upcoming hardfork?

in Ask the Hive3 years ago (edited)

I very much like hybrid. I only just started using auto vote. Some days I just don’t have the extra time to curate between parenting, writing, teaching, researching, etc. When I vote, I read most of the posts from start to finish. There’s a few that I will just go ahead and vote because I know the creator and their content. But manually voting can consume a lot of my time because I do genuinely read/view the content (even if I’m not commenting).

My intent is to auto off on days that I have a little more time, and have it one when other obligations call to me.

I especially like auto vote for new users who have displayed value consistently. I’ve want to ensure that those Hivians are supported and see they grow but I may not be able to read, or notice everything published.

The hybrid system is ideal to ensure that I’m supporting and growing fellow users, communities, and the ecosystem while also tending to life outside of the blockchain.