What are the methods to have your post seen by people these days?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

Been looking around and I know peakd has a promotion in their system but still seems fairly confusing on how it all works.

I guess the next method is tagging a post with OCD/GEM and hoping someone from their team upvotes it? What other ways these days are there these days on Hive?

I'm wondering as we'll need more businesses to join Hive and how well people know about them?

Sort:  

Maybe HIVE can save up for a Super Bowl commercial? That's what you need to promote it! OR do an infomercial! lol

Might be ad space, where you can buy the space for 1 month

Lol, a Super Bowl commercial would be killer!

Downvote them.

Lol. I will upvote this!

I don't think it will ever be very effective to try and get an individual post pomped. Brands have known for a long time that a different type of engagement is needed for different social media platforms

In the case of Hive, community engagement is the key. If there's some kind of partnership, that relationship can kick of with an AMA

We will probably start to see more of the "advance hype team" methods. Businesses will have a few people get started in the community (posting, commenting, discord) and pivot toward supporting the brand when it onboards

Similarly, businesses could work with an established Hive influencer to have them act as a brand ambassador on Hive

Ultimately, the headlines have been clear - you can't buy a community. Dumping cash on a post won't win the Hive community

One recent example that comes to mind is the zenzo.io team - they rolled into the community discord, are active in chat, learned a ton about Hive, and have been helping newcomers in that discord. Maybe it's just their style, maybe they get it, but it's a good example of how to land on Hive

In the case of Hive, community engagement is the key. If there's some kind of partnership, that relationship can kick of with an AMA

I agree AMA's can be introduction to their business.

We will probably start to see more of the "advance hype team" methods. Businesses will have a few people get started in the community (posting, commenting, discord) and pivot toward supporting the brand when it onboards

Excellent point. They kind of pre-hype before the brand/business show up on Hive. I can see that happening.

One recent example that comes to mind is the zenzo.io team - they rolled into the community discord, are active in chat, learned a ton about Hive, and have been helping newcomers in that discord. Maybe it's just their style, maybe they get it, but it's a good example of how to land on Hive

I'll have to check them out and see how they went about getting started on Hive. Good feedback and totally agree with what you are saying.

I think a very good start to getting seen is to post in some of the communities. I know a lot of people post in OCD and GEMS because they feel they may get a better payout or reward. In many cases if a person looked for a niche community to post in then they may get a few more full looks at their post not just a blind up vote click. Votes do not mean a person looked at a post. A genuine comment does indicate the post was looked at.

So for individuals that want there post to actually be seen and read or looked at I think the community system is the way to go. Make your post through a community, then pick tags that will go to your targeted audience. When I look for things to read or look at after exhausting my follow list I then run through the communities that I follow for the topic of the day that I am interested in. If I am still looking for things then I look at My Favorite Users list on peakd, after that I will go to the list that I have created, and then I will search the tags.

On a rare occasion I will go to explore all topics and scroll through recent looking at what communities are being used, and checking to see if there is one that I would like to add to my list. That is how I found this community and post and I did follow the community. On my scroll today for example I also found an Italian language, a Spanish language, and a church community. All three of which seem to be active and have users.

There are a lot of communities and scrolling through the Explore - All Topics - Recent on peakd I have found is the best way to see what ones are active and being used.

For a business I really do not know. I would suggest that they start a community where their users/audience can go and find out the most current activities and updates about their business. make a very good solid introduction post for their business, and then visit some of the communities that they feel they could help and ask if they could have their introduction post cross-posted in their community. A business really needs to understand the community system. It does not take much for a business to have their reputation crushed right from the get go, so they need to look at it completely differently than an everyday user.

Thanks for a well-thought outpost. I suppose one way is to have a community dedicated to helping businesses/services get noticed as you have stated. I'm happy to hear communities can be discovered as I do think that is the future of how things play out here.

It's tedious at times, but scrolling through all new post and seeing what communities are being used is really the only way to find new active communities.

I like OCD/GEM because they're super easy to ignore ... if you have the tools for that. 😇

Why do u want to ignore them? What tools u have? Share with us :))

I think yes, it can also be talking with big stake holders and present the idea, might be.

If you have a brand and wanted to bring it on Hive, I would say to talk to the whales or big stake holders out here on Hive ans thus present the idea to them, might be someone will help you to promote it with their big votes