Question about Hive witnessing?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

Hey everyone!

Iliyan here...

Yoga teacher and influencer for Hive Bulgaria trying to spread awareness about the decentralized social media platform we have hire...
More about my practice: Here English

Further questions can someone explain to me or give me a blog where I can find the exact meaning of what hive Witnessing means and what’s happening when you vote for a witness...

In this order I just wonder if I should try to become a witness for our Bulgarian network that I’m trying to build here on Hive...

90E1267481CE4411AD1F1C6C3053EF40.png

As I said I’m working on the growth of our Bulgarian community/network I would say...

You can find more about my idea and project:

I'm here to stay #bgn
Project info:
Bulgarian / English

29A74C161E264601B2E5B349858D466F.jpeg

Any help to support me for the growing of the network will be highly appreciated and used only for the support of our new members from Bulgaria 🇧🇬

Majority of people are giving up very fast in few days when they don’t see any progress on their posts.
I’m giving and doing everything I can to support them but is not enough I can only create 0.06 HBD a vote and unfortunately that’s not something great and appreciated by new people...

I do appreciate every single vote I get to my posts because I’m a strong believer in hive network and I’m here to stay for a long time.
Everything I’ve earned for the past 1 year and 6 month with my previous account @calisthenicsdrop I’ve powered up to increase my voting value, and now I just switched to a new one here.

If you decide to support us you can do it here.

Sort:  

A tiny boost for your efforts:

@tipu curate

@ervin-lemark
Thank you very much for the support I’ve also wondered how !tipu system works...
Exactly about that way you just tipped to curate someone...
Thanks in advance...

Namaste 🙏

About @tipu - you can start here: https://tipu.online/hive_curators

About becoming a witness - there's a lot of work and expenses involved at the start...

Maybe you can start exploring here: Hive Hardfork 24: Upcoming Release Candidate, Testnet, and Other Info

@ervin-lemark
I’ve read all of it but I was not able to find answers to my questions ;)

Let’s say I delegate 100 HP is that gonna give the right to use !tipu curate option...

No. This will give you a weekly dividend for delegation.

Curators are manually approved by the owner of the system. You can find his name here: https://peakd.com/hive/@tipu/tipu-hive-update-tips-and-curation-working ;)