You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask the Hive: How will you change your voting behavior with linear curve in the upcoming hardfork?

in Ask the Hive3 years ago

I do hybrid voting similar reasons. If a particular content creator proves themselves through time to consistently put out high-quality original stuff, I am glad to put them on autovote.

Also, I try to scour posts on day 6 or 7, nearing payout. I try to give a comment and upvote to posts that fell through the cracks, hoping to encourage some Hivers to stick around and not give up. Even though my HP is limited, and it often means just a 3 cent upvote, it still shows somebody took the time to read the post and it wasn't lost to the blockchain aether.

This isn't a profitable curation strategy by any means, but I count on my post payouts for the bulk of my HIVE earnings.