You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's your comment to post ratio like?

in Ask the Hive2 years ago (edited)

Some days I comment so much I find no time to publish a post. I do make it a point to try and read every single post in the ASEAN Hive Community and leave a genuine comment, and sometimes this means hours a day. Anytime a new user starts posting in the community, I like to explore their comment history to gauge them.

Often times I see someone has posted almost every day for the last three years and hasn't left a comment since 2018. For me, those users get muted immediately. Part of what makes a Hive community sustainable is the engagement level. Far too many folks fail to realize that if we all post and never read or engage with other Hivers' content, the community would quickly become an echo chamber.

I think the hardest thing running a community has been to regulate the spammers, plagiarists, and post dumpers.

I would love to see a site or Hive dApp have stats like comments per day in a community, by what user, etc. This would be super useful for engagement related challenges.

Based on HiveBuzz numbers, my ratio would be 27.96.
Total comments - 10,320 Total Posts 369

Sort:  

Part of what makes a Hive community sustainable is the engagement level.

Couldn't agree more! I would love seeing some type of comment stat like that too. That would be a tremendous help for Community leaders if we could easily check that.

That's a nice ratio!!!

Perhaps the folks at HiveBuzz can add one more item Post to Comment Ratio.
With out the comments Hive Blog is just another Token mining operation, and not a community.