You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's your comment to post ratio like?

in Ask the Hive β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

That's last part of your post got me laughing really πŸ˜‚ I wonder who opened an account for your mom and it's so funny 🀣 that you're thanking the person.

Screenshot_20211018-230025.png

From my number of posts, you'll see that I'm still kinda new to the system or is it that I prefer engaging than making posts? Joining Hive was an amazing step for me and I know engagement will help me grow here so I started with that and I've been doing that.

I hope we have more engagers than postersπŸ™‚

Sort: Β 

Great job πŸ‘πŸ»

Thanks 😊

Those are really great numbers, more newbies should aim for that as it helps them grow here!

Yeah, that's true and I try my best to tell those I bring in to engage more than posting... It's more rewarding from my experience.

Thanks so much for the support, I was surprised πŸ™‚

I think we are growing community wise away from the blogging atmosphere and more toward the Social side of things on Hive. More people are stressing the engage with others to the new user, after all this is how you break into being part of their circle of friends and regulars. With out the engagement, it is difficult for people to find each other.