You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's your comment to post ratio like?

in Ask the Hive3 years ago

This is what mine looks like:
image.png

Although I'll admit the ratio has shifted a little towards more posts and less comments. I always try to reply/reward comments on my post, but find it pretty hard lately to comment meaningful things on other posts. It's still easy when I read something about a game I've been playing aswell, but I don't have the energy to really dive into other things. And a "Great pic, yo!" comment feels a little ehm... pointless when my upvote says the same thing. I try not to force myself, hoping that it (I) will get better in time. I still manually vote though, which I like to do, although it's still hard to balance well and reward everyone I want. In that regard, I do understand auto votes a little, if only to not miss a couple of great autors that don't post much. Alas, I haven't had energy to figure out auto voting either. 😅

You know, I don't mind if people don't socialize a lot. That's just not for everyone. If they bring value by sharing good posts, I think that's good too. Can't force everyone to be a socialite (please don't). I do mind this bit:

take the rewards for granted and don't even acknowledge comments on their posts with a vote or a reply.

I think it is important to interact with your readers and show them appreciation. It's so easy to get lost in the mix here, so everyone should know to value their followers. Especially the ones taking the time to vote and comment.

Sort:  

I'm still learning! and don't know much, hope to get some help! Follow me even if it's just one I thank you !

Well, if you have any questions, feel free to ask me or any of the regulars around here. Most people are quite helpful! And this place can be quite confusing 😉