You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What has been your biggest success and biggest failure in life?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

My biggest success in life:

  • To have been born and to have been able to land on this planet to do all the good and bad that I've been able to do with the very little that I've always had.

My biggest failure in life:

  • In fact, no prominent failure worth to highlight yet. But maybe there could be one, in case it took me too long to take off from this planet and return where I came from once again. };)

Sort:  

I didn't have much say in my birth, so I don't class it a my success - I have owned most of my life though. I wonder if any of us really leave on our own terms.

I didn't have much say in my birth,

Yeah me neither. But I would have to reckon that event as the biggest success in my life, since for my knowledge I've been told it wasn't an easy gestation due to an unexpected health accident suffered by my mom which put both of us in serious risk at the time of the childbirth. (Long story short)

I wonder if any of us really leave on our own terms.

Certainly, I think that's easily always a very possible & feasible event. But I have the hunch not many are inclined to choose that option. };)

But I have the hunch not many are inclined to choose that option.

I don't think that is "on one's own terms" as no one likely chooses to be in the situation that feels that is the option, as at that point, it might not be an option at all.

as at that point, it might not be an option at all.

Yeah pretty much that yes. And that's why destiny and the take off ends up taking us by "surprise" while us ignoring it was since the beginning "one's own terms" choice in first place.

People put the misplaced emphasis on the outcomes, not the process.

Exactly, and for the same reason we go through life like a restless grasshopper bouncing from misplaced processes to the other until we hit the ultimate jackpot.

that doesn't make me want to buy an x-box at all....