You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What has been your biggest success and biggest failure in life?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

My biggest failure was running a food business for quite a long time even though it was failing miserably.
My biggest success was finally able to let it go. That decision finally opened doors to many other opportunities.

Sort:  

What do you think it was that held you back for so long and more importantly, what triggered the letting go?

It's hard to let go of something that you built from the ground and put all your time and effort into it. I was losing both time and money.
Eventually, my dad convinced me to sell the business. I was hesitant at first but finally gave in. I found a buyer and he gave me quite a reasonable price for it so I sold it.
Fast forward to the current time, now I work as a Developer 😄. Quite a career change considering I did my college in business administration.

It's hard to let go of something that you built from the ground and put all your time and effort into it.

I know this all too well. Glad you got a decent price and landed on your feet.

What kind of development do you do?

Oh yes, sorry for not being specific. I work as Web Developer, making websites, web application all those stuffs.

Brilliant!

https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@tarazkp/application-idea-re-quoted-input-requested

Have fun! ;D

I actually would love someone to give it a go as I think there are many aspects in there that could be valuable as an experience, but also broken out as individual components to be used elsewhere.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.