Sort:  

We are like the presidents of China and the USA: Because we have common interests, we laugh and wave for the photo! ;)

Sounds about right.

Haha! Huskies are the best!

Not yet married 😇

Eventually you too shall understand.

We get along fine. They live in a different country.

That's cheating.

Not married yet, but judging by my girl, Imma have a great time with them :)

DEM COOL! :)

Lucky man!

I respect them and see them as my my parents too.

8B571EF828F746F29BD2DB79188D6F6A.jpeg

Hahhahahhahaah I can relate with this😂

Congratulations @xxxxxxxxxx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Your post generated a lot of interactions and was the most commented of the day
You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Loving, Caring, Economical , and Respectful. Being an Indian, you will get a lot of special treatment being their Son-In-Law. Always holds a special place and always treated like a king....I enjoy a lot, though I often visit them

like them, love them but also hoping for a 3 - 6 month lock down season every year :)

Not married but for sure they will be awesome to me if I'll treat them well.

Always special treatment if I go there. But I don't get along so much. I will let my wife go to her house often that makes them Happy. 😉

She's not really my mother-in-LAW, as we're not married but I really really despise her.

We are not legally marry but in here it doesnt matter she is still my mother in law, i use to love and like her a lot! but now i still love her and think i could have a worse situation but... i dont like her as much as i use to lol we do live together so i think that affects too much my feelings for her. she is too lazy and leaves all the house chores to me so that makes me hate her so much but... i see my sister and her mom in law who still after 3 years marry to the guy she insist on calling her by the name of the ex of her son LMAO so yeah i think i have a good mom in law even tho i want to kill her sometimes.

My father in law pass away last year he was sick and in bed and i had to clean his poop once even tho we didnt really had a relationship cause he had dementia so... yeah what we do for love.

Lol. In-laws can be like that.

Mine are Japanese and live there. I'm living in Canada with my girlfriend.

They know a little English and I know a very small amount of Japanese so we use my girlfriend as the translator. Anytime we met it's been a bit awkward but fine. No connection really in a good or bad way.

Well, I respect them like my own parents - my wife is the only daughter so we have to take care of them. They live in a separate place but we visit them frequently. People at our parents age don't need a lot , they need a little but that little too much. We will get there as well, so what we do, will be there for us.

elderly and kind by heart. Cheers and take care.

what if you don't have? i mean I don't..

Well, I wouldn't say they are like my parents. Because no one can replace parents and shouldn't be. But they are really good as a person. And I'm blessed to have them.
I would keep my father-in-law ahead in reducing the gap in our relationship. My mother-in-law is not very warm to me. But it's okay, she is a good person and never done anything to make me feel bad.
I respect them both and try to show my love for them.
I think this depends on time duration too. Relationships need time to bond and I'm hopeful that this will happen to me also.

My father in-law is an old traditional man who doesn’t talk much, I’m ok with him. My mother in-law is fine, she helps with the kids and I never really had any problems with her. Do I like them? Not really but I rarely like people so I guess that’s not so fair to them, they alright...

She loves me and that's okay, as if she didn't I will give her daughter back to her Lol.

I am single and never married but from my past experiences..... It is good to keep a fair distance lol. I do hope though that with my future partner I will be able to meet more open minded people. Past generations can remain stuck in old mentalities. Especially the mothers of boys. Uh la la. 🙈🙈🙈

I actually don’t feel so bad. Maybe just yet at they live abroad hahaha 😂

@xxxxxxxxxx, Haha hahaha😀... This is a good question to ask. Been married is a blessing so it is awesome to relate so well with your in-laws. In regards to the question, what I feel about my in-law ( mother-in-law to be precise) it's been a wonderful experience so far because since the beginning of the journey it's been graceful with so much challenges but at last it's been a wonderful journey thanks for bringing this question up.

Greetings from Nigeria.

See me as milking cow.

I actually told my ex what I really thought of her Mother and I am now Divorced. Not because of that but it didn't help the marriage. She was a fat bitch and so nosey in all of my business. Annoying whiney voice and always complaining. Once we filed for Divorce she tried to give me her 2 cents and I went off on her since I had nothing to lose. She never contacted me again. Unfortunately my Father in Law was cool as hell, He was bullied by his wife. He dranks a lot. I wouldn't be surprised if she commited domestic violence on him and nagged and beat him into submission.

Actually they turned out very helpful, thanks to them Social Distancing is not such a disturbing thing for our family lol

Not yet married and all but they better be great cuz they can't get a son in law better than this in this world😀😀

We try to communicate from a distance - usually I never pick up if her mother calls)

We have our major differences but we are working through them. Hopefully it's mutual but I don't really know.

I really touched a good mother-in-law. I get along well with her and I have behaved well! 😃

I can feel when i am getting married after this lockdown.

In Africa where I come from,some mother-In-Laws always tend to be problematic and difficult especially when their child is the husband. It always look like we are both fighting for the son's attention. They always instill their presence in the marital homes and would sometimes want to have a right and make a stand while some are gentle like a dove and always the best mother-in-law to both parties.

I'm not married yet. Haha. Maybe I will come back to this post and share my experiences when I finally do 😁😁

Since they are 6 feet underground I think they are very nice people. I mean...they never say a bad word about me.

Everything is fine for us, we get along great. Its been 3 years

I'm not married, but I don't love my girlfriend's mother, sometimes it overwhelms her a lot and makes her feel bad, treats her as if she never trusts her and as if she didn't want her, I love my girlfriend and sometimes some of her mother's attitudes make me very angry.

I am unmarried 🤷🏾‍♀️

In laws are great. Have a lot of fun and shares good wine!

She does not love me, I feel compassion for them. Because of their fears and claims, they could not open their hearts to me. They did not want to have me as their daughter.

Super super nice people, but not the brightest. Love them though.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment