My Daily Song-A-Day Challenge for the #ManCave Community (Day 23)

in The Man Cave4 years ago

This song is most appropriate for the Man Cave as I'm sure many of you guys love drumming. If you don't want to listen to all of the song, just fast forward the video a couple of mins from the end to hear the drumming solo.

For Today's Music selection, I had to do a lot of searching on YouTube for the correct version of this song named "The Voice". Many people have heard the much shorter "single" version, but below is the Live "extended version" from their UK Tour back in the 1980's.

I know about this track, because I was actually there, at one of the band's many concerts at Hammersmith in London. Ultravox were an amazing Live act to watch & listen to on stage!

Close to the end of the track three drummers moved to centre stage where they played their drums faster and faster. Just listen to the fans scream out at the end. (I was probably one of them) 😎

This is most definitely a song you should hear, just for the incredible drumming...🥁 Enjoy!

  • My Music Challenge for Today:
  • Friday (Day 23) ~ A song that I think everybody should listen to 🤔

My personal choice is "The Voice"

by the music Artist ©Ultravox 👏

Video Source: YouTube [here]

Originally posted on Blurt [here] Now with additional Text editing for Hive.

  • Many Thanks for listening in the Man Cave, see you all again soon... 👋

Sort:  

Hi @andy4475,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Thanks a lot √√√

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 24 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

Many thanks for the re-hive :)