You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Controversial Opinion - Auto-votes on Whales

I'm not saying I vote and expect anything, it just kind of happens, statistically speaking.

I follow both those reasons you mentioned, but I also know many Hive users that are new look for strategies to be discovered. Upvoting and commenting is one of them.

I'm also not saying to exclude anyone, I vote whales good posts that I like following similar rules you've outlined all the time.

The post here is really just food for thought. I appreciate the comment my friend!

Sort:  

Yeah anytime voting is bought up there is controversy. I myself am not that big of a fan of auto voting, I do however understand the need for it. My max vote value is still less than $0.100 so I do not need to worry about appearing overly generous on my votes, The bigger I grow though I am going to have to consider that, which manual voting at this stage in my growth will certainly aid. I just hope when I get to the Auto Vote stage I can remember to check my votes on a regular basis.

Actually, what I found is the more HP you have the more manual voting returns unforeseeable dividends later. I'm also a fan of up-voting comments, I think people appreciate that and it incentives more engagement later on. Now if you know your going to be lazy, which I get burned out too, then I'll just follow a good trail.

I don't think I will ever follow or sign on to a vote trail. I have seen to many of those that vote on plagiarized and extremely low value content, (one blurry picture and no words).

Manual voting for curation rewards can return a lot especially if it is on content that catches on fire, (kind of goes hive viral).

Comment voting is something I also try to do on occasion, but I need my vote to be close to $0.020 at 25% vote power to do it. I do make exceptions sometimes because I have signed on with dustsweeper to pick up my slightly short votes, but I don't like doing it to often.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.