You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surgery is Not an Option - Getting My Son the Care He Deserves - Obstacles

in The Man Cave3 years ago

Holy cow @splatts. Talk about being tested. You are an amazing young man, I am impressed. You just never gave up, I had tears in my eyes too! Be proud of yourself, you got it done.

What a shame that here in the USA, it's the insurance companies that decide who gets care and who doesn't. Working in health care for over 40 years, I saw case after case of Americans who were denied the best care because the insurance company found loopholes to refuse payment. Sickening. God bless the grandparents.

Your beautiful boy is now officially on my prayer list, count on that. I know all his hard work will pay off.
Sending hugs to your entire family. God Bless you all.

Sort:  

I hive credit to the one of above for helping me keep it together. I know I couldn’t have done it alone.

My Mom does a lot of billing at a naturopathic doctors office and I have heard that same thing. Sometimes they cover the patient for 6-8 months then they just stop paying. How weird is that!!

In the long run this treatment will be far cheaper than surgery, so why not cover it?

Thank you so very much for your kind words and encouragement!!
!BEER

I think you and your wife should be applauded for that (glue) love that keeps your family together. You both must be exhausted. But every minute of lost sleep will be rewarded when your son comes through to the other side.
Have a blessed day, we are in your corner.🙏🙏🙏


Hey @farm-mom, here is a little bit of BEER from @splatts for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.