Just Hit 70 Rep On Hive 🤙 Celebrating With Suriname Skunk 🦨

in The Man Cave3 years ago

nug.JPG

I've done it, finally reached one of my long-term Hive goals, a rep score of 70, where I dreamed I would have consistent $20 post payouts.


Reality Check 🙅‍♂️

     A few years ago when I began my Hive journey, I saw so many 70+ Rep accounts getting consistent $20 post payouts from a few photographs and a few paragraphs. Knowing I couldn't get away with this in the beginning, I spent hours and hours on every post, happy to reach a $5 post payout on occasion.

     All the veterans told me to engage and keep posting quality content, so I've been doing that for the last few years, and now I sometimes reach a $10 post payout a few times a week, and I get to keep only $5 of that, so it is not exactly where I hoped I'd be after all these efforts. Regardless, I am still happy of the milestone I've reached.

Treat Yourself 🎁

     Even though I haven't quite reaped what I've sown with my Hive blogging and engagement efforts, I've made some awesome awesome friends along the way, and that gives me some piece of mind. Being stranded in Suriname has left us with few opportunities, so there is little we can afford to do in the way of recreation and traveling.

IMG_1450.JPG

     A recent PayPal Money Pool I started for @Sreypov and I's honeymoon netted us nearly half of what I've earned blogging on Hive for around two years, so we were quite excited to see $600 of fiat. We're still making plans on where to honeymoon, but in the meantime I took 150 SRD to buy a gram of skunk, something I've never done in Suriname yet, as I can only afford the low-grade ganja.

What I Normally Smoke 🎁

IMG_1452.JPG

     The local weed here is "acceptable," and I think that's the most appropriate word I can use. I've smoked much worse Mexican brick weed in the 1990s, and I've gladly payed for ganja much worse in Cambodia during the last 10 years.

     That being said, I have smoked much better marijuana for better prices in many places, but the local "skunk" here costs 100 to 150 SRD per gram, so I it's not within my income bracket.

     Under COVID-19, I guess I should be thankful I even have access to and can afford any ganja at all, because I know many more folks in the suffering worse than we are, but we are definitely at the bottom of the rung in Suriname. My family and I always find ways to give thanks for the beauty of life no matter the circumstances.

That 70 Looks Pretty Good Though 👀

vfg.png

     So, I guess now that I got that 70 Rep, I can just take pictures of my morning coffee, write a few sentences and watch the 20$ post payouts roll in, cause I see plenty of that kind of content nowadays. I wish it were that easy, apparently I haven't scratched the right backs on the blockchain yet. Maybe when I hit 80 I will be touched my the magic Hive wand.

🙏 THANKS FOR READING 🙏

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote and reblog.

hedders.png

Sort:  

Nice job getting that rep! Keep growing on the chain :D


Posted via weedcash.network

Thanks, the journey is not over yet, would still like to whale my account before I start withdrawing a little from Hive. !ENGAGE 5


Posted via weedcash.network

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

HAHHAHA, you need to be in the 100k an up HP for that I guess, then the jerking starts faster hahah,

Man, I woulda love some bush or some kush right about now.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Seen, I imagine you'd have to deal with some big risks and hard characters to get your hands on some skunk over there. !ENGAGE 20


Posted via weedcash.network

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

When do the $20 posts start rolling in?


Posted via weedcash.network

I think any moment now...

!ENGAGE 5


Posted via weedcash.network

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congrats on making it to 70! It seems like I've been stuck at 67 forever, so I know how hard you had to work at that! You'll certainly earn easier votes now! ;)


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Thank you @cryptoknight12. I can definitely tell the curve tapers the higher you go. 69 to 70 took ages. Still ain't getting those $20 circle-jerk upvotes yet, but DCity has filled in that gap for me. !ENGAGE 15


Posted via weedcash.network

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Mexican brick weed🤣same so i know what youre talkin about🤣

All Mexican brick weed smokers know how to properly give thanks for what they have in life. !ENGAGE 10


Posted via weedcash.network

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

@justinparke, Congratulations for achieving 70 Reputation and have a wonderful Journey ahead. Stay blessed.

Thanks @chireerocks, it took a long time to get here but I'm glad I made it. !ENGAGE 15


Posted via weedcash.network

Welcome and have a blessed journey ahead.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Right on bro! That’s legit.


Posted via weedcash.network

I think that is legit as it gets here in Suriname. There is now way that weed is grown in Suriname, can't even imagine where it's from or how it got here, but I wouldn't be surprised if Oregon was involved. !ENGAGE 5


Posted via weedcash.network

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations!

Congrats!

I can totally relate to your story. It took me 3.5 years to reach 70 rep ( only a week or two ago ) and if it weren't for the Tribe steem up / Abundance Tribe vote I would only make a couple of Hive per post. This is exactly the reason why I moved my attention to LeoFinance ( no matter how boring / uncreative the content often is on there ) and now Hive gaming. Us creatives need to keep adapting. We'll always find a way...

Congratz on reaching level 70 and let's keep growing alongside each other. You're an inspiration for a lot of people on here and I like to think that the same goes for me.

Onward and upward my friend!✨