Messy Man Cave/Toys I Can and Can't Play With

in The Man Cave4 years ago

Hello all you Hivers,

I am taking up the 30 day Blog challenge set by @tegoshei and pointed out to me by @ybanezkim26. Today is Day 4 but I am going to change the topic as @tegoshei was cool with that so

BOYS LOVE THEIR TOYS!

I , like most men, love my toys but sadly I can't play with all of them at this time. I long to use my Scuba gear and get into the water. I am currently sulking like a child because I am unable to use this stuff.

934D0021A8A14B918D51BE2742085576.jpeg

Having it here at the house is a tease as we are right on the waterfront but the plus side of that is as soon as we get the go ahead I can jump right in and you best believe that it will be immediately.
2A07E27CC6484C5B8D74264129091F34.jpeg

Still looks pretty bad ass even out of the water though.
9BC71F3B6DE549CBAB46D26BABEDF2F6.jpeg

My Man Cave is a total mess. I've had to stuff it full of scuba gear and water supplies during the quarantine and I have allowed it to get out of control. I need to make sense of it and I need to do it soon.

9C549EF7AFFA4191A831B8A60C4332C8.jpeg

I'll dedicate a full day to this task soon and I may have to post the results as it's usually an awesome space and not a dumping ground.

Ok maybe tomorrow. Possibly the day after....

B569D20D0BC541E0B033FF40BD89F5F5.jpeg

Yes I Can Play😁

Now here is a toy I can play with though. This is my lovely Honda CRF 250 thats my daily ride here in the Philippines.

IMG5836.jpg

Nope Can't Play☹️

And here's one I am not allowed to use right now as they won't allow me to kayak in the ocean for some reason that defies all logic known to man 😩
K2.jpeg

OHHHH YESSSS😆

But I can vent my frustrations out on my trusty punch bag which does take a slapping on a regular basis. I hardly used it after i bought it, maybe 2 or 3 times in 18 months. Then came the quarantine and it got the crap beat out of it on a daily basis. Best thing I've ever bought and i actually think all governments should have issued them to every household during the quarantine. Stay fit, vent frustration. Just play the Rocky theme in the background and off you go, great fun.
box2.jpeg

Ok so I better tidy up the Man Cave. It deserves better it really does.

Stay safe out there people and try and keep positive, invest in a punchbag, trust me it's the best investment you'll make this year!

SHGIF.gif

CIAO!

NEON.gif

Sort:  

It's a pity that you can't play with your toys for now, but it's just temporary and you'd get to have loads of fun with them again! And I'd love to have a punching bag... we used to have one back in the day. It was my uncle's though, but I and my cousins were allowed to use it. :) Have fun with the toys you can play for now... and good luck on cleaning your mancave tomorrow, the day after tomorrow or even next week. haha

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

You have cool toys! Your bike looks great and I believe it really helps with stress to have 1 on 1 time with the punch bag. Have a lovely day!

oh yeah punch bag is so good :)

💪💪

haha. I still haven't cleaned it up

😂

yup I'm very lazy. Don't mind doing 12 rounds on the punch bag but tidying up.....nah

In a rare moment of sanity our state government did not stop out door recreation so long as social distancing is maintained (they had to close some parks and trails, too many people using them). I can't imagine the theory that would prevent kayaking or diving.

A friend suggested that I read your posts. @galenkp Once again he was right.

there is no logic here though lol. However. New Executive ordar and now as of today finally after 15 weeks we can dive and kayak. So I will be getting wet for sure now