You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surgery is Not an Option - Getting My Son the Care He Deserves - Obstacles

in The Man Cave3 years ago

There is no love deeper than the love that DEDICATED parents feel for the ones they bring into this world.
Your unwavering tenacity to provide, at whatever the cost, dollars, as well as willing sacrifices, is who you have become. This stuff usually doesn't happen by chance, it happens due to being raised in a family that also puts family first. What better way to learn how to be a parent, provider, role model than being raised in that type of atmosphere.

I admire your son for being so strong, I think he is following in his dad's footsteps.

God bless you and your family and all those that helped you pull this off in whatever way they could.

Sort:  

I honestly don’t even know how to respond to that... other than the feeing that I am actually doing something right. During this trial I often questioned my actions. “Should I be running myself ragged? Is this what I should be doing? Why why why is all this being piled on me?!?” I guess people were right when they say, “The Lord won’t put anything on your plate that you can’t handle with his help”

I just hope I don’t have to deal with this again anytime soon. It sure taught me a lot of patients I can tell you that!!
!BEER

We all question our actions when decisions of this nature need to be made.
From my point of view, anytime a parent makes a decision that puts the welfare of a child before all else, they have made a good choice.
It won't be long before your son is once again standing by your side, tackling one project after the next.
A while ago you mentioned that you were going to be doing some major renovations to the exterior of your home. I know that the two of you will make a great team and when you decide to kick this huge project off, I've got a funny feeling that as you work side by side once again, you will be smiling from ear to ear knowing your son is on the road to recovery and he will be smiling ear to ear knowing that his parents have answered the bell on his behalf.
God Bless.


Hey @thebigsweed, here is a little bit of BEER from @splatts for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.