Enough With The Straight Faces! 🤓❤️🧡 (Pencil Sketch)

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

First of all, today was supposed to be a paint day and not a sketch day. It’s just that I was so wrapped up in things, from some commissions to cleaning my room that they sucked the life out of me by evening. Therefore, it naturally became a sketch day lol. One thing I practiced a lot are straight faces. And by that I mean side poses, intense looks, or outright poker faces 😂 Now they seem nice and all but I think I’ve had enough of them for sometime. So I am switching my sketching practices to faces with expressions. Any expressions. Happy, sad, glad, mad, whatever. They will surely help me grow too because they are quite challenging to do!

I spent few hours on this sketch but I was so happy throughout just because my reference picture was so happy 😂 Does it make sense or what? Also I had lofi music throughout right after 15 minutes of Harry Potter and I felt like I was flying! I love listening to lofi hip hop and my brother @sauravrungta randomly popped in and told me to listen the song “snowman”. I think my mind was on cloud 9 after that lol. It went perfectly with this sketch and I genuinely feel so relaxed right now! 😃

Let me know what you guys think. I love to hear from you! 🧡


Come Say Hi On Instagram!

2 bl.jpg

2.jpeg
IMG_0677.JPG

IMG_0681.JPG

IMG_0682.JPG

IMG_0685.JPG

IMG_0684.JPG

IMG_0688.JPG

IMG_0687.JPG

IMG_0689.JPG

IMG_0694.JPG

IMG_0696.JPG

IMG_0697.JPG

IMG_0698.JPG

IMG_0693.JPG

Reference


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

ohhhhh is so beautiful i love it <3

Aww, thank you @aleluya

Sometimes a paint day become a sketch day and watching the sketch you made I think it was a great day! Well done! ❤️

Well said! Plans change in the blink of an eye sometimes :D
Thank you so much 🌸🧡

A beautiful artistic work done in graphite and with a great presentation. It is wonderful to be able to observe your art since it is excellent.

Tu post ha sido votado por @Celfmagazine, proyecto de curación y revista de arte y cultura. Conoce más de nosotros clickeando en los siguientes iconos:
Your post has been upvoted by @Celfmagazine, curation project and art and culture magazine. Learn more about us by clicking the icons below:
celf instagram facebook discord