Gouache Painting: The Thing About Hotel Rooms..... "Five More Minutes" ☕️✨🧡

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

I have a weird thing for hotel rooms. Or maybe their comfort? It’s strange, cause I find it really hard to explain it. I love travelling and whenever I do, they are the only place with proper comfort. I LOVE sleeping and waking up in the morning after a late night is sometimes not so easy. Especially if you have been around a lot, the night before and/or partied like a lunatic. On mornings like that I love lazying around, looking for an excuse to stay in bed and just be with myself and my tea.

And that’s what today’s illustration is about. I took the reference from this page with their permission, of course because the moment I laid my eyes on that picture I could totally see myself in it. It was my intention to just show the comfort in the illustration and that is why I left some negative space intentionally.

And the bare legs with just a sheet (nothing better than that :D) was perfect rather than overloading it with unnecessary elements. Also I didn't want to replicate the picture completely.

It also gave me some interesting ideas to paint with gouache this month. Painting fabric folds is something that I really really want to be good at. Maybe a week or 2 of just that would do me some good?

But anyway, this is it for today! Do any of you relate to the feeling of the painting tho? Let me know in the comments below. I love to hear from you! 🧡

Let's connect on Instagram!

1.JPG

I don’t think I need to explain this filter because you know “cosmos” 😂

IMG_1006.JPG

IMG_1007.JPG

IMG_1013.JPG

IMG_1021.JPG

IMG_1022.JPG

IMG_1027.JPG

IMG_1023.JPG

IMG_1024.JPG

IMG_1028.JPG

IMG_1025.JPG

Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Beautiful description, your details are amazing.

Aw, thank you very much 🧡

from the thumbnail I thought it was some short of white rose, then looked closer and realized the truth....
pretty

hehe, that would be cool too!
Thanks :)

you are welcome....

👋 Hi @aishwarya, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Thank you :)

It's amazing the application of the shadows with that technique

Glad you liked it! Thank you 😊

Beautiful artwork aishwarya

Thanks a lot!

Shadow filling on point

Hahah thank you! :)

Wow i really love your sketching and the detailing, do you use white charcoal pencil for this?

Thank you very much :)
I used a white Staedtler watercolor pencil for the sketch and gouache for the painting.

Wow that's nice, beautiful art done

Thank you once again!