Painting A Watercolor For A Blog Page! 🧡❤️🌸

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

I just got finished with this piece today which was required for a commission. The scene was supposed to be Japanese themed and of course their were some requirements. I made some thumbnail tests before getting one finalised. The scene stretches down into a fog (as in the thumbnail tests) which is actually a second painting. The fog will work as a backdrop for all of the contents in the blog right after this painting.

I had to work out the proportion and scaling as the scanned image will be blown up according to the blog's requirements. This was a lot of fun to create and a little bit extra special since it had Japanese elements to it. It did take me nearly a day to make this but I enjoyed every minute of if :D I might fix up the snow area a little bit tho before giving it a final scan. Also, one of my blue's got completely used up with this one :P The colors are also some of my favourites as most of you might know by now. I will also add the link for the blog page once it is ready :)

Materials Used : 300 gsm, Cold Pressed Watercolor Paper
Kuretake Gansai Tambi Watercolors.

Let me know what you guys think. I love to hear from you! 🧡


Let's connect on Instagram!

1.1.JPG

Thumbnail tests 🌸

1.jpg

IMG_1119.JPG

IMG_1122.JPG

IMG_1123.JPG

IMG_1127.JPG

IMG_1135.JPG

IMG_1137.JPG

IMG_1141.JPG

IMG_1149.JPG

IMG_1150.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

👋 Hi @aishwarya, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Thank you once again!