Watercolor Painting: Recreating My Own Digital Work Into A Watercolor One!! 🌸 🧡 🐈

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

There have been a few instances in my digital art phase when some paintings and/or illustrations have achieved results very similar to that of traditional media, like gouache or watercolors. There was one such illustration which I had titled "Post Quarantine" which I liked a lot because of it's color palette and overall feel. Since that day I really wanted to reproduce it in watercolors.


My original digital illustration is just below the first picture of the watercolor one.

I chose a really rough grained watercolor paper for this because it was essential in giving the flowers that incomplete look when applied from a dry paint. I didn't change anything from my original one except foe the orientation: vertical to landscape. It was also a good opportunity to go a little more bold with the colors here. I have my 3 loves combined in this one painting: cats, nature and sakura petals (Okay, they don't look like sakura blossoms but that was my idea behind it) I made the digital one when we were a few weeks into lockdown and I was really thinking of the outside and the beautiful walks in the park with trees and flower petals flowing.

Let's connect on Instagram!

1.jpg

"The OG illustration "Post-Quarantine" which I made in April. 🌸🧡❤️

IMG_1407.JPG

IMG_0962.JPG

This is how I spend my time while the paint dries :P

IMG_0964.JPG

IMG_0965.JPG

IMG_0970.JPG

I think i like to portray myself as not-me sometimes, either indirectly or some complete other form. And ofc there is nothing better to choose than a cat for me :P A black colored cat is so mysterious and when it comes to art, I feel like you can make one in any kind of concept! It just adds a charm of it's own.

This cat is a 100 accurate projection of me in the sense how much I enjoy walks among nature with or without someone. I love hanging with my friends but some alone time is also absolutely crucial for me :)

Let me know what you guys think. I love to hear from you! 🧡

IMG_0973.JPG

IMG_0976.JPG

IMG_0978.JPG

IMG_0979.JPG

IMG_0981.JPG

IMG_0982.JPG

IMG_0984.JPG

IMG_0985.JPG

Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

really perfect!

Oh thank you!

Alone time is crucial for me too. Loved this painting!

It is! Thank you very much :)

My pleasure!